We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic menu with an excellent service”
Review of Alla Corte

Alla Corte
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 April 2013

A somewhat hidden jewel in the nice town of Appiano Gentile. Chefs Emilio and Matteo prepared for you a fabulous menu, rich with ingredients, flavors, aromas and more to truly celebrate this Mediterranean feast for the palate and for the eyes. Very well prepared, served with love and attentive care, in a nice environment, the two chefs will guide you throughout the dining experience, sharing with you the secrets of these wonderful food choices, helping pairing with excellent wines and simply enjoying the meal. Relax, close your eyes, and let this great food transport you in a memorable journey. Try the "polpo spadellato alla mediterranea" or the fresh fish, or the great meat dishes. Truly remarkable.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pieroinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Appiano Gentile is a tiny little town just under Lago di Como. There are hardly any restaurants, but Alla Corte makes it all well. You have to search for this place, on a inside square just under the big bell tower of the village.
Food is really terriffic! The different tastes of the food they serve will please you for certain. Miracles are served in the menu degustation. We had the terra-variety, with some of the best meat we ever tasted.
The price is high, for Italian standards, but for a little bit more money you get an evening to remember!

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Capobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Place is very cozy, and the weight staff is very friendly and helpful.
Got a chance to meet the owners when they heard I was from out of town, they sat and talked with me. We had a few drinks together.
What I like about the place, especially during the Winter (where it's really cold) they have "funghi" (outside heaters) Underneath it I was perfectly warm, as I enjoyed a nice glass of wine and a cigarette.
The food was so good, it's difficult to put into words. It's a French/Italian fusion, perfectly blended. And lots to choose from.
They also have a great selection on wines and champagne...
The waiter would usually suggest a wine that compliments your meal.
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alla Corte also viewed

Appiano Gentile, Province of Como
Appiano Gentile, Province of Como
 
Appiano Gentile, Province of Como
Appiano Gentile, Province of Como
 
Fenegro, Province of Como
Appiano Gentile, Province of Como
 

Been to Alla Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing