We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food ”
Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$40
Cuisines: Deli, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this place one evening and ended up eating there twice!
The food was very good considering it was an Italian in France and it was always busy which is a sign of its quality - despite this you never waited long or felt rushed.
Staff were really nice

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rhinosuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Had a good pizza with a French twist. My puristic kids thought otherwise. Nice restaurant, with great atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Quest478891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

La Piazza is one of the few non-hotel places in La Seyne sur mer than opens for lunch and dinner 7/7. We patronised them twice on our recent visit. There's an extensive menu of pizzas, a slightly shorter one of pastas, then there's salads, about five or six meat dishes and three fish. On one visit she had pizza, which she said filled her up, and I had pasta - excellent. On the other visit we both had alpine lamb slow cooked for 7 hours, and it was so tender, some of the best lamb we have tasted. Only downside, like so many of the places we visited, very light on vegetables on the side. Local wine well priced at E15 a bottle. Service swift and friendly, and obviously a good local following.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Had a really great lunch there. Many varieties of pizza and pasta. Also available local meals. The place is nice and vibing. Recommended for groups of friends, couple and business meetings

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Kittypretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Discovered this place on our walk through the town. Stopped in for dinner. They were booked. We notices that nearby places were empty. We made a reservation for the next evening.

What a joyous find in the middle of so-so choices.

Reasonably priced and great food. The staff was hustling all night. They were very friendly and seemed to love what they do.

A perfect evening.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

La Seyne-sur-Mer, Var
La Seyne-sur-Mer, Var
 
La Seyne-sur-Mer, Var
La Seyne-sur-Mer, Var
 
La Seyne-sur-Mer, Var
La Seyne-sur-Mer, Var
 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing