We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa with perfect Agay bay view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mami Wata

Stunning View for your breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning View for your breakfast
Have a rest, for 'apero' or Breakfast View from the agay beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Stunning View for your breakfast
Have a rest, for 'apero' or Breakfast
View from the agay beach
MamiWata View from air
Seaview from the living room
Inside the house
Voila la vue le soir depuis la terasse
Le soir à l'aperitif sur la Terasse
La montée vers la villa
Room 'grise', double bed 160
Room 'Beige' double or single beds, 140, 1st floor
Room 'Verte' double  160 or 2 single beds, 1st floor
View in February on Agay's Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Agay, Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lisa735
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disapointing”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house for a holiday in September and were rather put out (Bearing in mind what it cost us) as the promised, hot tub was not working and had not been working for weeks. As the weather was not great we were looking forwards to using it. An apology would have been nice but the owner is not even replying to my messages.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Dear Lisa,
We answer late because your complained about the weather and ask for a refund, this was late after check out, anyway.
We are sorry if the weather was not as nice as you were expecting. At the End of the season, rates are slowly down, because of some risks to have some raining days, I hope you enjoyed the other sunny days.
The hot tube works only in July and August, and it is an option, not included in the rental. For this option you have to book it in advance, because we have to prepare the hot tub. You asked for hot tub during your stay, we could not prepare it.
For the Holidays Letting customers, we are including the bed linen and towels; this is not the case for others announcements.
The beds were made for you and usually there are not.
We had been in touch with you by phone 2 days after your arrival, and we are so surprised that finally you asked for refund and were disappointed, after your stay.
You are complaining also about the price, we have to let you know our rates are well placed in the market, especially with the location of the villa.
Again we are sorry for your opinion, but thank you to let us know.
Kinds regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
86Tatiana
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Great villa with perfect Agay bay view”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We've passed fantastic 2 months (June-July) in Mami-Wata. The villa is fantastic, very stylish, authentic and comfortable! The view from the balcony is really fantastic (sunrise, sunset, and we've seen also a fantastic fire-show on 14th July!). The only thing that I can mention as not very comfortable thing - is the way from the sea to the villa - it takes ~10min walk up the hill(for me it wasn't a problem, just jym). Once a weak there is a market nearby. The host is very pleasant, we've received everything that we wanted, even more! Thanks a lot! Hope to come back).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: thye view and the style of the villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick H
Coleshill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, superb location, brilliant views”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is our second visit to mami wata. Absolute brilliant location, 2 mins from sea front, superb views....panoramic. The patio is sheltered from any wind and the house spacious and clean. You will feel very at home here and sad to leave. So will be back next year
Joanne and Warwick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Thank you for this nice review, our family love too the atmosphere and the view of the villa, We hope to see you again in Agay.
Regards
JC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas Z
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
“Great View...and more!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at the villa from End of July for 2 weeks. After arriving first thing we "met" was the breathetaking view from the big outdoor area over the bay and the sea behind.
Durinmg our stay we found everything we need to have nice and comfortable holidays. The rooms are clean and the kitchen is well equiped.
Though the beach and commercial area is not too far it should be mentioned that you have to climb up some stairs to reach the villa on your way back.

In summary, we can recommend this place highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Thank you for that kind review, we are happy that you did enjoy your stay with your family, we hope also that you mum had a good souvenir from Mami Wata . Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing