We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 159)
Filter reviews
1 159 results
Traveller rating
526
384
166
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
384
166
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team the olive tree restaurant beach volleyball private pool great holiday pool bar evening entertainment small road meal times greek dancing aqua aerobics mini disco plenty of sunbeds garden view food was lovely kids club soft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 159 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The Zorbas hotel is very nice, clean and in very beautiful garden. Staff is great, everybody is doing the best with nice smile. But unfortunately it has some mistakes that make us not to come back. What i would improve is food in the restaurant, variety is ok, but quality should be higher, for example gyros without meat? Soups were not tasty. Mixed eggs in the morning - awful. We were also dissapointed with very cold pools, in September they should be heated or at least heated indoor pool, but it was cold too. And the worst thing was family room with one bedroom - it was double room with wall in the middle, so there was one little room for kids with window and main room for adults with no windows!! Like a black hole. Also beach by the hotel is not nice - stones, rocks, not for small children and shoes to water are needed. But of course its nature and not hotel ´s fault.

Room Tip: A family room with one bedroom doesnt mean two rooms, but one room with a wall (an awful wall) in the middle!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Radana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at Zorbas Village and Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write an application.

We regret that your expectations could not be met in all respects.
We take your comments very seriously and will discuss all points as we improve our service and performance.

We hope to see you in the future in our Zorbas Village.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome, all members of staff, from the managers to the cleaners and even the grounds staff were all polite, friendly and helpful.

The hotel itself was spotless, as were the rooms, this was evident by the cleaners and grounds staff working diligently everyday to maintain it`s high standard.

The restaurant was large and with plenty of room with a choice of eating inside or on the terrace, being able to enjoy the spectacular views across the coast.

The food was of a decent standard with a decent choice and in plentiful supply and there was always something different on each day.

The pool area was vast with a plentiful supply of sunbeds (so you didn`t have to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve one) and the animation team (who all did an excellent job of making everyone feel welcome and liked to involve everyone who was willing to participate in the days activities), the pool itself is situated right next to the beach, with car and bike rentals nearby along with a few supermarkets and souvenir shops along the way, so there was no need to leave the resort as most amenities were close by.

It was also nice to have some entertainment in the evening and the animation team did a very good job of trying to vary what they did each night and you could see the amount of effort that went into it and I applaud that.

We had an early morning flight home which meant we need to extend the use of our room, which was not a problem at all and allowed usthe use of our room up to 9pm.

All in all this was a very enjoyable and memorable holiday, and yes it wasn`t without a few little faults, so to anybody who complains about a hotel of this quality, I would suggest you dig deeper into your pockets a go stay in a 5* hotel, because this is a 4* hotel with 4* quality but a very good one in that which represented excellent value for money.

And I myself and my family would like to say a big thank you to everyone involved with the Zorbas Village Hotel for making our stay an enjoyable and memorable one and I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel for as it represents quality and value for money

Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rockaholic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at Zorbas Village and Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations,. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Hi we have just returned from a weeks stay at this great resort. Me, my new husband, 7 year old & one year old.
The food was delicious, the rooms were so clean & the views are fantastic. Kids loved it & so did we.
Couldn't fault a thing!
The hotel staff was amazing and couldn't do enough for us. We got married whilst we were there just down the road at hersonisis & the whole staff were fantastic & so accommodating for our other family guests, The cleaner was so lovely & would go above & beyond.
Thanks again we will defo be back with our family!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at Zorbas Village and Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Samantha,
We are really glad to hear that you really enjoyed your holidays.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Please accept our best wishes for your marriage
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

One weeks holiday in August,One adult Two teenagers.ThIs hotel is spotless, clean room,arrived on a night flight bags carried to room,water,food in room .we only saw a Thomas cook rep at airports only .hotel reception very friendly helpful.we were only English speaking holiday makers .very international feel,classy friendly people,the animation team were fantastic speaking all languages all the time .we didn't have to dash for a subbed, plenty of clean tables at dinner,lots of places to sit and relax ,food had a wide rage of choices plus there was a snack bar cooking pancakes by the pool,the bar by the pool had all the drinks ,breads,fruits,cakes,big freezer of ice cream you just helped yourself too with a scoop lots of flavours ,no queues for food or drink .the Thomas cook rep was not to be seen but on strip by beach they were some lovely bars ,various big gift shops,water sports in sea ,and rental places and a place to book tours .we booked tours no problem and staff very helpful .right at back of hotel by beach is the train bus tour stop on it for about 2 hours but can get on and off when you like .shop on hotel site is handy,plus another shop at the front of hotel to go for a look around .lobely fish spar by outside pool, deep inside pool with a gym and amd a disco on some nights.entertainment was fun saw some traditional Greek dancers one night.or you can skip that and just chill eat your evening meal looking at the sea view and watching the sunset and relax drinking ,good free wifi and all around Crete I felt safe and welcomed .wonderful place to site see and a jeep safari is a must up the mountains ,on another tour we took a donkey ride up a mountain to Zeus cave .if you have very small baby/toddlers there a lovely pool fenced off safe for them and lots of free sunloungers for parents to fully relax yet be very close to children and the hotel kids club all gated safe together.of your looking for a classy relaxed family holiday this place is great .if your into loud blasting pubs and hard drinking and partying I would prob visit another place .the pictures in the brochure the pictures does not do this hotel justice and more going on and around than I pictured for a all inclusive hotel .i felt safe leaving items around the pool while I went to eat or go back to room for a while or all of us went in the water together .plenty of free ice cream,hot drinks .hot drinks provided in rooms too and they give you bottled water too.

Room Tip: This hotel does not deserve the negative reviews others have left in the past online .
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1ctoria0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at Zorbas Village and Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Victoria,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations,. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Arrived at hotel late at night to be told there was an overbooking and they couldn't accommodate us. Was not impressed to be sent to an alternative hotel that was not of the same standard. Communication between us and the hotel was not good. We eventually moved back 2 days later and this is where I have to compliment the hotel and in particular Georgios for going out of their way to make amends. Our garden bungalow was upgraded to a room with a private pool, a bottle of wine and fruit bowl delivered, free massages and a late checkout without having to move rooms. Our room was beautiful and very scenic and exceptionally clean. The bed was so comfortable which makes a change for hotel rooms. The food was lovely the only criticism of the restaurant was there was never enough cutlery laid out and I quite often found myself clearing a table to be able to sit down.

The downside to this hotel is there is hardly any English so my 8 year old son was bored as there was no one for him to play with. Kids club was quite frequently empty and the evening entertainment wasn't great. It's a shame this isn't advertised.

The water park is great fun but I would expect all inclusive to have a much wider range there - I'm not talking alcohol but I think it's a bit much you can't even get a coffee or an ice cream for the kids without paying.

Great location right on beach.

Would I visit again - probably not but that's nothing to do with hotel - there was not enough for my son to be entertained.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LornaPehlivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iro s g, Guest Relations Manager at Zorbas Village and Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Lorna,

Thank you for taking the time to write an application.

We regret that your expectations could not be met in all respects.
We take your comments very seriously and will discuss all points as we improve our service and performance.

We hope to see you in the future in our Zorbas Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews