We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 159)
Filter reviews
1 159 results
Traveller rating
526
384
166
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
384
166
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team the olive tree restaurant beach volleyball private pool great holiday pool bar evening entertainment small road meal times greek dancing aqua aerobics mini disco plenty of sunbeds garden view food was lovely kids club soft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1 159 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Nobody is speaking for me if they are disgruntled: A genuinely superb holiday. We didn't go far from the resort as this was a rest break, and couldn't have been happier. No complaints at all. The food was really good, and I've been to some amazing places to compare; staff were fabulous. I loved the animation team; their energy and dedication was awe-inspiring - Magda, Jo, Adrian & Barbara, headed up by Coco - all wonderful people. The onsite spa was the icing on the cake, soooooo worth a visit to Effie and Ava - they really know their stuff. But also happy to share the Aloe Vera when noticing people by the pool are spending longer in the sun than they ought to! Would recommend this resort all day long and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We had a fantastic time in Zorbas village. We went on 2 excursions to Knossos and the mountains. To get a feel of the country we suggest to get out of the hotel.
Bearing in mind what we paid for this holiday ( which some people seem to have forgotten) it was extremely good value.
Staff were all very friendly and the food was good.
Hopefully people sift through the reviews.
We definitely will come back to Crete

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mrscheese9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were sent an email informing us that we would be staying here 2 days before we arrived, when we got here the letters were falling off the name outside and it didn't give a great 1st impression, the food was terrible and there was little variety, however, the staff on the other hand were always polite and helpful, the atmosphere was really good and we were made to feel comfortable for the 1 night we stayed there, they offer a free courtesy massage as a welcome gift and the grounds itself are not dirty but not spotless, it's definitely not a 4* hotel,

Stayed: April 2016
Thank stacie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Very happy with everything including food, staff, resort facility etc. If you can find fault here you need to get out more. would recommend this place to anyone, including old grumpy people from Hastings. I don't want to come back to UK.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I speak as one of the many people who was moved here as the Mitsis Serita was not yet open. A previous reviewer states we all thought the food was disgusting, incorrect! The food here is some of the nicest we have had at an all inclusive and believe me I am not the only one here to say so. Lots of choice also. Buffet food is very difficult to keep piping hot but saying it is cold is a complete exaggeration. It annoys me when someone slates a hotel for there own unrealistic expectations.
The staff are genuinely friendly and wanting to help, the rooms are spotless as is the whole hotel. The beach is rocky for swimming but a 5 minute stroll will take you to a large sandy one. The season really doesn't start untill May so some activities will not be available but the area is certainly gearing up to greet you. To sum up, you will not be disapointed if you stay here, it's a great place. I would return here without hesitation.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cazanne48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews