We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful - ticks all the boxes for all of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Park Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park Cottage
Swimming pool with a view! Ground floor bedroom with twin beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Park Cottage
Swimming pool with a view!
Ground floor bedroom with twin beds
Ground floor bedroom with king size bed option
First floor double bedroom with en-suite shower
First floor double bedroom with en-suite shower
Kitchen
Dining and kitchen area
Lounge area
Side view from the terrace
Park Cottage - courtyard entrance
Springtime in the grounds
Sunset over the Pyrenees
On top of the world! Skiing at La Pierre St Martin
Spectacular sights at the Grottes de Betharram
Panoramic views at the top of La Rhune
Domaine Lavie from the air
A warm welcome awaits
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salies-de-Bearn, Bearn, Bearn-Basque Country, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna M
1 review
“Wonderful - ticks all the boxes for all of the family!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've stayed at Park Cottage twice now and we can't fault it: the most beautiful pool and views; a really comfortable and well-equipped cottage; warm and friendly hosts who go out of their way to make your stay special; and an inspiring location within reach of both mountains and the Atlantic Coast. If you stay here you simply won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
It was lovely to welcome you back to Domaine Lavie and I'm delighted that you enjoyed yourselves so much. We look forward to seeing you again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boardingm...
Hossegor, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing location run very helpfully by owners- all that we expected.”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owners were very flexible when we changed our booking dates and were most welcoming on our arrival. The cottage and other buildings were an inspirational in appearance. Good-sized pool. Close to small tourist town with most necessary amenities. We intend to return next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Domaine Lavie and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fussy_Peo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation, nice pool, great setting”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We received a warm welcome from our hosts who live in the large house on the small estate. Thought had been given to our comfort with a welcome pack and everything clean and prepared.
The gite is well equipped with a large terrace and gas barbeque.
The two bedrooms upstairs are compact, but each have the benefit of a separate shower room. The twin bedroom downstairs is very spacious and comfortable with a larger bathroom.
The small pool is set in lovely well maintained gardens.
The town is 2.5km away and the walk is along a road without pavement and some fast traffic, but there is plenty of parking if you want to drive into the lovely town of Salies de Bearn for food shopping or restaurants, plus the Thursday morning market.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeakFamil...
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Perfect Basque Experience!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Basque Region is almost a quaint overload! It is a wonderful, not overly-touristy place to visit - especially the town where we stayed, Salies-de-Bearn. We almost felt like locals because it was so quiet. I felt like Belle in the opening scene of Beauty and the Beast when she sings of a provincial town. We traveled with our four daughters - ages 10-18 - and they all loved the experience as well.
Our cottage was fabulous and the owners, Julie and Ian, and their three sons were so accommodating and nice. We had everything we needed to get by with a large family in a lovely, quiet setting with a picturesque pool and clean and well-appointed (and quaint!) lodgings. We absolutely loved our stay and hope to go back someday.
It should also be noted that this cottage is in an ideal location - quiet and set off from the main highway - but very close to the main road so that we could jump on and either head to the beaches or the mountains for hiking. It was perfectly situated for all of our day-travel adventures.
Also, my girls loved their adorable, loving dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked that it was quiet, clean and quaint, yet easily accessible to other tourist towns via car.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;