We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have wished for a better place to stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
Blanc Gite with Private Pool surrounded by panoramic views of the beautiful countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blanc Gite with Private Pool surrounded by panoramic views of the beautiful countryside
View of Blanc and Private Pool with Pool House Pool, Pool house and Solar heated shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Blanc Gite with Private Pool surrounded by panoramic views of the beautiful countryside
View of Blanc and Private Pool with Pool House
Pool, Pool house and Solar heated shower
Peace and quiet, for those wishing to have an evening swim the pool lights up.
Outside Covered Terrace with BBQ and beautiful views for Alfresco dining.
Lounge with Wifi, Wii, Books, DVDs, Television, 2 seater leather sofa with matching recliner
Excellent Fully Fitted Kitchen, electric hob and oven, washing machine. Coffee machine, microwave
Double bedroom with views over the valley
Bedroom with either bunk beds or adult sized single bed. Wardrobe and chest of drawers.
Heated Shower room with toilet, wash basin and shower
One of the many Night Markets held throughout July, August and early September
Nerac full of history, medieval architecture and the wonderful canal/river boats are for hire
Biron Chateau in a spectacular setting, excellent restaurant alongside the Chateau, worth a visit.
Agen Aqueduct - a lovely walk alongside the Pont Canal d'Agen
Pujols one of the many stunning Bastides, Bars, restaurants, night markets, concerts etc...
Fields of sunflowers
Lily Gardens at Temple sur Lot - Latour Marliac worth a visit with its restaurant and concerts
Chateau Bonaguil an unusual chateau to visit
'Blanc' from a distance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sainte-Livrade-sur-Lot, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
_karenmee...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Could not have wished for a better place to stay for rest and relaxation”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very peaceful. Barry and Sharon were wonderful hosts who were there if you needed help. We were not there when the swimming pool would have been in use but it did look clean and well maintained. The location was not as close to shops as we would have liked but as it was perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday this did not matter. We have already passed on information to friends who were interested in it. We plan to visit again next year. Many thanks to Barry and Sharon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Great guests to host, knew the area really well as they have friends in the nearby commune of Dolmayrac. Hope to see them again in the future, Barry, Sharon and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NicoleVDW
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect pool and plenty of entertainment for our family with 2 boys (10 and 12)”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had booked this gite 2 (!) years in advance as we loved the description of the local area and the accommodation with all the facilities, and had a fabulous time!
Had one week here and spent most of our time in and around the pool which was just perfect: a great size for decent swimming practice, playing and chilling on the many floats. The pool also has a handy ledge to stand on all around but is also deep enough in places for diving up items from the bottom. We used the pool every day, several times a day, including after dark as it has great atmospheric underwater lighting. We held a family summer Olympics with lots of pool activities and also badminton and table tennis, which was all super fun!!! Our boys also loved the many films on DVD, the Wii games and Internet access. Accommodation had everything we would have wanted for our family but if our boys had been older, we would probably have wanted more privacy, as the two bedrooms have adjoining double doors with windows and a curtain across.
Loved our trips to various little towns nearby, with day markets, night markets, pretty gardens and chateaux... shame we only had a week here!!! It really was a perfect holiday - thank you so much Sharon and Barry, for your great hospitality, and Angus who was a fun playmate for our boys :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenro...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serendipity ( a happy accident ) what more can you say ?”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The best holiday gite we have stayed in ,better than the pics,go there you won't regret it honest ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet ,the stars ,the place ,the people ,and Angus
Liked least: Coming home ,we did not want to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing