We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect holiday experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic view of gite.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic view of gite.
View of fully equipped kitchen. View from kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Panoramic view of gite.
View of fully equipped kitchen.
View from kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen, fridge, dishwasher and microwave.
Side view of kitchen.
Double bedroom with its own en-suite with toilet, sink and shower.
Double room, with bedside lamps, drawers & hanging space.
Double room en-suite.
Twin bedroom with  own en-suite with toilet, sink and shower.
En-suite shower room. Twin bedroom.
Colourful sunrise.
Picturesque view of the valley from the garden.
View of pool area and valley beyond.
Open plan living and dining.
Pool from balcony.
Side of gite.
Time for a swim.
Alfresco dining, charcoal bbq, table and chairs.
Colourful flowers by poolside.
Non chemical pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nontron, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith_017
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday experience”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was a wonderful holiday, the Gite was large, open, light and airy. We had a really warm and friendly welcome from Sarah and Steve, they provided a welcome pack plus other items around the Gite that helped to make it feel very homely, we had more than we needed for a wonderful week.
The Gite exceeded our expectations, the location was stunning, the facilities outstanding ( the pool, veranda, gardens etc ) and the hosts, Sarah and Steve were brilliant. They just seemed to know when to be around and when not, in short the perfect hosts.
We look forward to returning in the future and seeing your Gite grow and go from strength to strength.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many good things to list
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your great review, we thoroughly enjoyed your games of pétanque, you all had so much fun. We would love to see you again one day. We wish you all the luck in the world for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magic”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Having been in France for the previous 9 weeks sleeping in hotels, gites and, the previous 6 weeks in a tent, this gite was an absolute delight. We were meeting friends here for a week so arriving on a Saturday afternoon at a place so spacious and light was superb, add to this the personal touches from the owners, Sarah and Steve, like bread, cheese, tea, coffee and even toilet roll and it was like arriving in a luxury hotel for two weary campers.
The pool was a necessary and very pleasant distraction and was always clean and well maintained.
During the week both Sarah and Steve remained discreet but very efficient and even helped us have a wonderful last evening giving up their personnel time.
I can't praise the gite or the owners enough it was an absolute pleasure to stay here!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It's difficult to pick out one thing so everything
Liked least: Just one minor issue for me was the footboard so that seem to be on most beds in France, I am 6' 3" and the foot boards on the bed caused me to have to sleep in a slightly compromised position.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review about us and our lovely Gite, it gave us great satisfaction knowing we helped make your holiday restful and enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset_Du...
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at this property at the end of May and we couldn't have found a better accommodation. The gite was spacious, light and airy, with a fab balcony overlooking the pool. There was everything we needed in the property even down to pool towels! The pool itself is great, beautifully clean and tidy, our son loved it and so did we! We would not hesitate in returning, Sarah and Stephen are perfect owners, discreet when necessary, but always on hand if needed. Lots to see and do in the area.....well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: superb pool
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. You were fantastic guests and it was a pleasure having you stay in our beautiful holiday home. hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilsonian...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday rental with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just recently returned home having spent 12 wonderful nights at this beautiful property & although I want to keep it as our "secret" so we will always be able to re-book, it would be totally unfair of me not to write this review! We arrived at 5am having driven overnight (approx 8 hours) from Calais. Our fabulous hosts Steve & Sarah were there to greet us with hugs & smiles even though we'd dragged them out of bed at stupid o'clock! They took us inside the gite & WOW. Even though we were shattered the sheer delight of being in such a beautiful place woke us up with a bang. The living area is upstairs & you find yourself in a haven of light & space with stone walls, solid wood floors, skylights & bright furniture. All spotlessly clean. The space is huge & a fully fitted kitchen with everything you need - even things like cheese graters & scales! The French doors open onto a lovely wooden balcony overlooking the sparking pool & with stunning views of fields. Wooden staircase leading directly down to the pool & terrace.The 2 ensuite bedrooms have a double in one & 2 singles in the other. Great shower cubicles with powerful showers & no hot water shortages. There is a washing machine & chest freezer in the barn directly underneath. By the pool there is a decked seating area with gas bbq. The gardens are well maintained & very pretty. Plenty of secure parking as the property is gated. It's situated just 1km from a pretty village with a boulangerie that we walked to every morning for baguettes. The road is very quiet with little traffic & you're guaranteed privacy, peace & tranquility with the sound of birds, cockerels & cows mooing. Steve & Sarah live on site but are discreet & only there if you need them. They're fantastic hosts & gave great recommendations as to places to visit & eat, they even "doggy sat" for us twice when we went out for dinner. All in all it was one of the most wonderful holidays I've ever had (& I was airline staff for 20 years so been around a bit!!) & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone considering a break in the gorgeous Dordogne - just leave the last 2 weeks in June free for us again please!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you for your fantastic review of our beautiful and peaceful holiday home. It was a pleasure having you here and your very well behaved dog. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing