We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 00:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Dune du Pilat
from US$79,40
More Info
from US$257,20
More Info
from US$28,80
More Info
from US$183,00
More Info
Reviews (4 543)
Filter reviews
4 543 results
Traveller rating
3 536
863
104
31
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 536
863
104
31
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the atlantic ocean souvenir shops coming down pine forest views are amazing worth the climb take your time worth the effort walk up amazing sight arcachon bay natural wonder unique experience sunny day fine sand parking area plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 4 543 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

For those that are widely travelled in other continents, such as Africa and Australia, these dunes are nothing remarkable. However, they are unusual for Europe. I would not travel a large distance just to see these but a worthwhile side trip combined with a visit to Arcachon.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Between forest and sea, one of the most beautiful place in France ! Be careful in August, so much people !!! In Apreil or may, it’s perfect, sunny and quiet

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We went during Christmas vacation early in the morning and we enjoyed being alone.
The view is amazing as usual. Overlooking the banc d’Argin and looking at the Cap Ferret: magical.
A little harder to climb in winter as there is no steps, but so much more fun with the kids...

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank 598bernardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Oh my goodness this was definitely the best part of our break in Bordeaux. Loved Bordeaux but this was something else. We caught the train in the centre (36 euros) for two for an hour each way train ride. So cheap. We went on a sunny Sunday and found that unfortunately the buses don’t run on Sundays but we managed with a bit of difficulty to get a taxi. My tip is to avoid visiting on Sundays then your trip will be much more straight forward. Fantastic place to visit though.

Date of experience: February 2018
4  Thank lesleypuplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The most beautiful sights we have ever seen. The effort to climb to the top is well worth the stunning panoramic views. We went in September and there wasn't many people around, the weather was lovely and hot making it an ideal place to sunbathe by the sea. The photos don't do this place justice, it's a must see!!

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Gazteorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews