We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So relaxing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Peaceful sunbathing, private pool, with wonderful views of the countryside - Private to guests only
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful sunbathing, private pool, with wonderful views of the countryside - Private to guests only
View of the gite & garden, a new roof over the terrace, an ideal area for dining in the shade A lovely pool area for our guests to enjoy - peaceful and private
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Peaceful sunbathing, private pool, with wonderful views of the countryside - Private to guests only
View of the gite & garden, a new roof over the terrace, an ideal area for dining in the shade
A lovely pool area for our guests to enjoy - peaceful and private
A gated terrace wonderful space for alfresco, with a table, chairs and BBQ, for total relaxation!
Dining/Kitchen/Living a great space for all the family
Lounge/TV's area overlooking the terrace
Dining Area from kitchen ample room for 6 people.
Fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, fridgefreezer, dishwasher, double oven with hob, dishwasher
Two large sofa's, coffee table, ample room for 6 guests
Flat screen tv, sky channels, dvd player
Master bedroom with a a very comfy king size bed
Double Bedroom comfy bed
The terrace with table, chairs & bbq for breakfast, lunch & dinner view over the garden and pool
Ground floor shower room with double sinks nice and spacious
Ground-floor good size shower room
The lane to Borie and your holiday has begun!
Chateau de Bonaguil a 2min drive, 3 restaurants & a tea room plus a wonderful tour of the Chateau
Wonderful local markets for fresh produce - you will find a market is open most days of the week!
Monpazier a truly magical place to visit, markets, restaurants, craft shops & Biron Chateau
Enjoy exploring the countryside in a Buggy - great fun for all the family and only 20mins away
Sarlat Market on a Saturday, a great day to experience
Flower market with friends at the Stelsia near Penn d'agenais
Ballooning in Le Lot Vallee & Dordogne - See France from a balloon!
Chateau Biron located near Monpazier, another place to visit and spend a day exploring
Baynac for site-seeing and canoeing a wonderful day out
Beautiful Castelnaud
Canoeing at Castelnaud
Relaxation - Beauty and Massage Treatments Available - please contact the owners for appointments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fumel, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Denise H
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So relaxing!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Yet again, we have returned from two weeks at Gite Borie and as always, it does not disappoint! The Gite is spotless on arrival and easy to maintain during our stay. Even if the sun doesn't shine for the whole duration (!!) it's such a peaceful environment to relax and unwind. Karen and Andy continue to be excellent hosts, on hand should you need any help. Karen's beauty therapy business, on site, is also available for booking excellent massages for a holiday treat or 'bikini ready' treatments you didn't manage to fit in before starting your holiday!
We loved the new sun loungers and having a table and chairs by the pool.
It's difficult to find new things to say, I think the fact that we (and many others!!) return year after year, says it all! Please see my other reviews about this stunning property!
Obviously, already booked for 2018!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hi The Holland Family - It is always a pleasure seeing you return to Borie and also a massive compliment when you ask to come back and make another booking. Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you next year! Best wishes Karen & Andy at Gite Borie Bonaguil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your fabulous review, it was a pleasure having you here at Borie, and we look forward to seeing you again - Many thanks Karenxx & Andyxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise H
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I don't want to repeat myself but we've just returned from our fourth, wonderful holiday at Gite Borie. The unexpected addition of the table tennis table just added to the high standards already in place.
Thank you, once more, to Karen and Andy for ensuring every aspect of our family holiday was perfect.
We're looking forward to July 2017, already!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving for 14 days!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review, it's always lovely to see you and spend time with you all and thank you for returning back to Borie, it's a wonderful compliment, and we look forward to seeing you in 2017 - Denise, Richard, George and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our 4th holiday at Gite Borie Bonaguil which was another relaxing week. The new settees in the gite made it more comfortable on our evenings in and the addition of the larger cooker enabled us to have more choice.
The addition of the robot in the swimming pool kept it very clean and the pergola provides a useful shaded area.
Andy and Karen are always very welcoming and we will continue to have holidays there.

Ian, Anne and Becky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is quiet and peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for you lovely review hopefully we will see you next year - hope all is well kindest regards always Kxx & Axx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss P
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Karen & Andy's gite is a fabulous place to unwind & relax. It also is well situated to use as a base to explore the surrounding area.
The gite is very comfortable & well furnished.....it's like home from home. This is our second stay with them & we are already looking to book again next year & probably for many more years after!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
It was great seeing you and we look forward to seeing you again, we really appreciate your kind review it makes it all worthwhile Looking forward to seeing you in May next year and thank you for returning to Gite Borie Bonaguil - Superb Hugs Kxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing