We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Peaceful sunbathing, private pool, with wonderful views of the countryside - Private to guests only
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful sunbathing, private pool, with wonderful views of the countryside - Private to guests only
View of the gite & garden, a new roof over the terrace, an ideal area for dining in the shade A lovely pool area for our guests to enjoy - peaceful and private
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Peaceful sunbathing, private pool, with wonderful views of the countryside - Private to guests only
View of the gite & garden, a new roof over the terrace, an ideal area for dining in the shade
A lovely pool area for our guests to enjoy - peaceful and private
A gated terrace wonderful space for alfresco, with a table, chairs and BBQ, for total relaxation!
Dining/Kitchen/Living a great space for all the family
Lounge/TV's area overlooking the terrace
Dining Area from kitchen ample room for 6 people.
Fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, fridgefreezer, dishwasher, double oven with hob, dishwasher
Two large sofa's, coffee table, ample room for 6 guests
Flat screen tv, sky channels, dvd player
Master bedroom with a a very comfy king size bed
Double Bedroom comfy bed
The terrace with table, chairs & bbq for breakfast, lunch & dinner view over the garden and pool
Ground floor shower room with double sinks nice and spacious
Ground-floor good size shower room
The lane to Borie and your holiday has begun!
Chateau de Bonaguil a 2min drive, 3 restaurants & a tea room plus a wonderful tour of the Chateau
Wonderful local markets for fresh produce - you will find a market is open most days of the week!
Monpazier a truly magical place to visit, markets, restaurants, craft shops & Biron Chateau
Enjoy exploring the countryside in a Buggy - great fun for all the family and only 20mins away
Sarlat Market on a Saturday, a great day to experience
Flower market with friends at the Stelsia near Penn d'agenais
Ballooning in Le Lot Vallee & Dordogne - See France from a balloon!
Chateau Biron located near Monpazier, another place to visit and spend a day exploring
Baynac for site-seeing and canoeing a wonderful day out
Beautiful Castelnaud
Canoeing at Castelnaud
Relaxation - Beauty and Massage Treatments Available - please contact the owners for appointments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fumel, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Miss P
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Karen & Andy's gite is a fabulous place to unwind & relax. It also is well situated to use as a base to explore the surrounding area.
The gite is very comfortable & well furnished.....it's like home from home. This is our second stay with them & we are already looking to book again next year & probably for many more years after!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
It was great seeing you and we look forward to seeing you again, we really appreciate your kind review it makes it all worthwhile Looking forward to seeing you in May next year and thank you for returning to Gite Borie Bonaguil - Superb Hugs Kxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The holiday starts as soon as you walk through the door!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our third holiday at Borie and every year, it just gets better. Andy and Karen's attention to detail is spot on, with every angle of comfort, relaxation and practicality perfectly executed. There is always a warm and friendly welcome from Andy, Karen and the immaculately behaved dogs - a welcome sight after a long drive!
We would recommend the gite at Borie to anyone of any age - there is something for everyone - peace and quiet in the gite and garden, beautiful scenery and walks, great cycling, all close to local amenities within a short drive.
We are already booked for Summer 2016!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Great having you here at Borie, thank you for your lovely review and see you again next year - kind regards Karen & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adie-Norm...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise just merely a drive away”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Nestled 730 miles away in South West France from our home in Ipswich, Gite Borie Bonaguil is certainly a site for sore eyes after a tiring drive.

Karen & Andy have paradise at the end of their front door, all their hard work and efforts in making the Gite a wonderful family getaway is apparent on the windy drive up the private lane to their lost treasure.

Upon arrival (getting lost for half hour) we were greeted by Andy whom showed us around the impressive property and surroundings. Truly a splendid Gite, well laid out and made our family of four (2 adults and children of 16 and 10) a perfect wind down getaway.

With my daughter md GCSE exams, the Gite offered tranquil, stunning and peaceful surroundings for her to study and revise, my young son ample wifi for his games and exercise in the pool. For me and my wife time to chill and unwind.

The property is modern, we were first guests for the season, but already the new additions (not shown on the photos) make it even more stunning. Sky TV, Modern fitted kitchen, two shower rooms and most comfortable beds ever.

For me personally Andy and Karen are perfect hosts, their Dogs Dylan and Henri are amazing and welcome guests most nights when the bbq was on, the horses are wonderful to watch and approach, then sit back around the sun drenched poolside or balcony and watch the Deer's, Fox's, Hawks, Butterflies roam the impressive acres of land they own.

We recommend the walks around the grounds on the pathways clearly marked by Andy, a trip to the Bonaguil Chatau is also a must too.

For a small price to pay, we just had a week in different weather (rain, cloudy, sunny) but for us all it was a perfect breakaway at the fine Gite of Karen and Andy's

Thank you so much for an amazing relaxing week away from stress and life's problems.

Adrian, Tracy, Alicia and Brett Norman

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners, their Gite and the two most adorable dogs ever.
Liked least: Getting lost and having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Wow what a lovely review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Borie, hopefully we will see you again! And thank you for enjoying the surrounding areas, your review is extremely helpful - Good luck with the GCSE's Alicia, you worked hard during your stay and you deserve good grades :) Kindest regards Karen, Andy, Dylan, Henri and all our four legged friends xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful pocket of tranquility in South west France !!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I can't say enough how lovely this gite was,everything was thought of even a Christmas tree was put up as we went for a break the week before Christmas.

Karen and Andy were excellent host always on hand if you needed them but not intrusive.
We had wonderful walks through the forest's and it was lovely to be able to look out on to the paddocks and see the horses grazing , I would say this place was pure heaven and would love to go back during the summer .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review - it was great having guests staying out of season and enjoying the peace and quiet of the scenery and local history - We hope to see you again - soon Many thanks Karen & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H
Painswick, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful gite in a beautiful location - fantastic for a week of private relaxation”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We arrived at Gite Borie Bonaguil to a warm welcome from Karen & Andy and were instantly thrilled to have picked such a lovely holiday home for the week. The gite is beautifully finished inside and out and the outdoor living areas are ideal for small children and animals, being secure and having shaded areas for small ones throughout sunny days. Not that it mattered greatly, as the gite is at the end of a peaceful lane giving direct access to woodland walks.
Albeit the intention was to travel around the area visiting the many tourist attractions, we found we spent much of the time relaxing around the lovely private pool, which was warm enough to swim even in June. Evenings were spent doing much of the same on the covered patio area overlooking the valley.
Without doubt we'd recommend this gite to family and friends and we hope to travel down again next year.
Many thanks to Karen & Andy for being perfect hosts.
Best Wishes, Craig, Danielle, George and Radley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of finish and cleanliness & peaceful location.
Liked least: No dislikes.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review it was lovely meeting you and hopefully see you again next year :)Kind regards Karen & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;