We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Staying at La Perseguiere”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Perseguiere

The Wing - your holiday home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Wing - your holiday home
12m x 6m constant depth pool and sunbathing area Onsite tennis court. Also petanque area and extensive garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The Wing - your holiday home
12m x 6m constant depth pool and sunbathing area
Onsite tennis court. Also petanque area and extensive garden.
View from your bedrooms and private terrace
Sunny open plan lounge/dining room
Beautiful and well equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with spiral staircase upto amazing beamed bathroom
Shady courtyard - help yourself to lavendar and herbs
Second bedroom. Please note this room now has two single beds.
Family bathroom.
Entrance hall.
Front of house, taken from the parking area.
The pool at night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Duras, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jerkirk99
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Staying at La Perseguiere”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just had a lovely week stay here. Really well equipped villa, in a beautiful setting. Weather was glorious so we made the most of the pool, grounds and tennis court - really is a lovely house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran H
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rural paradise”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An amazing place to get away from it all. We had an excellent stay at La Perseguire, which is located in stunning surroundings atop a hill where, when you look out, you struggle to see another house.

The host, sometimes living in the adjoining house, was extremely helpful ...when we saw him that is, for luckily we practically had the place to ourselves the entire stay! He gave us a new coffee maker, charcoal for the brand new BBQ that we christened, and even rang around vineyards trying to secure us some of the best local wine.

We'd love to return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how peaceful it was, sitting out at night on our private terrace with a bbq
Liked least: the bed was a bit tired and uncomfy and a few things didn't work e.g. lights/hob/coffee machine but nothing major
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HookPeter
Hook
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SIMPLY SENSATIONAL”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

La Perseguiere is everything and more you could want from a holiday cottage.
The standard of accommodation is second to none. The location is to die for and the grounds are stunning. Ken & Fiona (the owners) have invested large amounts of time & money to create a holiday home of the highest standard that you will find hard to beat anywhere in Europe. From the moment you walk through the patio doors into the living room you know you are living the dream. The vaulted beamed ceilings and high specification of the furniture make you feel instantly at home. The galley style kitchen is beautifully appointed and everything works!!! Moving to the bedrooms the teenagers were elated to have their own cloakroom and their large bedroom with comfy twin beds on the ground floor. Up the stairs, past the book shelves & DVD’s my wife and I were blown away by our enormous designer King Size bed & bedroom with our luxury en-suite bathroom located up a spiral staircase. The free standing bath easily accommodates two grown adults (with champagne) and the separate shower is invigorating after a day basking in glorious sunshine. The toilet cubicle gives you ample privacy and there is always enough hot water for everyone. The air conditioning unit keeps the master bedroom at an optimum temperature even on those sticky summer nights and the remote controlled lighting enables you to set the mood for every occasion with individual reading lights and sunken ceiling spots. The kids had everything they needed including Sky tv, DVD player (and a great selection of films) plus excellent wi-fi which was available on the patio & in the garden. The garden and grounds are extensive but well maintained with the focal point being the beautiful swimming pool with decking area. The lovely pool is a good size and exceptionally clean. There are two giant parasols on the decking so that if the sun gets a bit intense you can find some shade. The tennis court is great fun and there are several rackets available in the toy basket in the living room. There is even a private petanque court. Our dogs were made to feel really welcome by Fiona, Ken and their children throughout our stay and we were actively encouraged at all times to treat the house as our own. The location is stunning with views of rolling countryside all around. There is very little traffic and the whole holiday was a haven of tranquillity offering relaxation, privacy and peacefulness in abundance. The hottest time of day is between 3pm and 8pm and as dusk settles you get to see an abundance of wildlife from your barbecue on the patio including red deer, birds of prey, squirrels, rabbits, donkeys and rumour has it wild boar on occasion. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area and the night market in Duras on a Thursday (6 mins drive away) is an absolute must. If you are looking for a holiday home to remember then this is the one is most definitely for you !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313Mike
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic peaceful and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Brilliant location quiet and peaceful yet a few minutes from Duras. Stunning views large grounds and fantastic pool. Comfortably furnished with everything you could need. Wifi good you can even surf outside in the sun! Friendly and knowledgable host yet gave us the privacy for a most relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SABJColli...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful, relaxing and comfortable in lovely rural location”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great week in May and despite the mixed weather we always found plenty to entertain our hyperactive boys!. The gite and surroundings are well looked after, clean and tidy making for a comfortable and relaxed feel. The highlight of the morning rush hour was the tractor passing by on the road outside. We enjoyed our daily cycle to the boulangerie where the friendly baker tried his best to get the boys to order their breakfast in French. We visited Duras and its ancient chateau made for an interesting afternoon.
We would also recommend a visit to the vineyard run by Paul at Chollet,. He took us around his organic vineyard before sampling his produce - excellent prestige red!.
Altogether a great location, quality accommodation and very friendly and helpful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A wider selection of pots, pans and utensils would be helpful
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing