We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in a lovely setting.”
Beautifully restored 3 bed Cottage with private pool on Lot/ Dordogne border
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully restored 3 bed Cottage with private pool on Lot/ Dordogne border
A lovely 12.5 x 5 meter pool for cooling off and relaxing Large first floor master bedroom with king size bed, ensuite shower room, dressing area and sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Beautifully restored 3 bed Cottage with private pool on Lot/ Dordogne border
A lovely 12.5 x 5 meter pool for cooling off and relaxing
Large first floor master bedroom with king size bed, ensuite shower room, dressing area and sofa bed
Stylish ground floor Double Room overlooking the pool
Ground floor twin room
Spacious and comfortable lounge with woodburner and satellite TV
Lounge/ diner with stairs up to the master suite
Fully equipped kichen leading onto covered south facing terrace with table and six chairs.
Spacious ground floor shower room with double basins and vanity unit.
Al fresco dining outside the kitchen
Outdoor dining and BBQ area for all to enjoy.
The lovely shady pergola with a view over the pool and garden
Lovely garden surrounding the pool
Side garden with swings and lots of space for running around!
Rear garden with ample parking
Eymet night market is held every Tuesday from June to September
The medieval arcades in Eymet with lovely resturants and bars
A night time swim?
House and pool
View across the fields
Shaded terrace and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Duras, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela J
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family party of four females and stayed at Le Maubec for 1 week at the end of June. Le Maubec, which is spacious, is very well equipped, with everything you could possibly need. Good quality furnishing and fittings add that extra touch.

Outside, the pool area is set in well kept, enclosed gardens, with ample seating for outdoor dining and loungers for relaxing. There is also an additional large play area .

The property is in an idyllic, peaceful location surrounded by farmland and yet easily accessible from the road. Eymet is less than 10 minutes by car and has ample shops and restaurants. All in all, a lovely property that we would be happy to return to, and in an ideal location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the week!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waynenann...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic gite”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Le maubec is a very nicely presented gite in a lovely area of France.
This was our first time to France and we weren't disappointed. Le maubec has everything, if you need it while on holiday I beat Lorraine will have provided it in le maubec. The pool area is fantastic and family friendly, there is a pool alarm which can be annoying but it's for your safety. Le maubec is ideally located to site see around Bergerac and surrounding area, I would recommend a visit to st emilion and sarlat, both stunning places. We didn't eat out much because you need to drive but we did eat at the Chinese and the pizzeria in eymet both servicing tasty food, we did sample the French restaurant which is recommended in the welcome pack ( the name escapes me) which is great value for money and very welcoming. Le maubec is wonderful and we would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thanks for the glowing review, we try very hard to make Le Maubec 'home from home'. we are very pleased that you chose us as you first visit to France. It is good to read reviews where guests comment about the pool alarm as this is a legal requirement in France and sufficiently sensitive to occasionally sound without warning, but also capable of detecting a small child in distress. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsden_1...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another fantastic Christmas break”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The second time to Le Maubec over winter ( we do intend to come back in summer and try that lovely pool) and even better than last visit. The house feels like a home from home. There are logs to burn on the fire so it feels so cosy on a night. Bergerac had all the Christmas decorations out and looked lovely as always.
Although it doesn't feel like it, the property does have some neighbours who turned out to be a lovely english couple who live there all the time. I understand from them that broadband is being installed so I will be able to get my iPad fix next time we come.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen259
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great place for a family”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

we had a lovely week at le maubec. the house was fully kitted out with everything we needed for our weeks stay and the house and gardens were well looked after and maintained. we would highly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing