We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday in paridiso”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Casoli, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John M
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday in paridiso ”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a few days here in early June. Absolutely wonderful spot. The villa is tastefully furnished, spacious and aesthetically perfect. The pool area is exquisite, looking over fields of wheat and olive trees towards a snow capped mountain panarama. The ideal place to chill and get away from it all in splendid comfort. The surrounding towns and villages are charming. Italy at its best. The hosts Jo and Chris are warm, sensitive and delightful. Highly recommend this lovely spot. I will return, sooner rather than later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you Sir for your excellent review. We very much look forward to welcoming you to Villa Di Stelle in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa, amazing views”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had both floors of the villa. It is well equipped villa throughout with lots of space. The view from the pool and roof terrace of the mountains and hilltop villages is amazing, with plenty of day trips there and to the coast possible. Jo and Chris were great hosts (close by, but left us alone), going the extra mile to help when one of us had a health problem. Overall it was just a great place to spend a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location/views
Liked least: A washing machine would have been handy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Villa Di Stelle. It was a pleasure meeting you all
Sending kindest regards,Jo and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirker201...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ambruso bliss”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We initially intended to stay 5 days but ended up doubling that as the days rapidly passed in this blissful part of Ambruso. There is much to see in the area but the location and comforts and amenities of the Villa Di Stelle are so beautiful that it was hard to budge from the Villa and its wonderful pool and surroundings. Highly recommended for those looking for an enchanting spot to kick back and relax in. Our hosts were suitably charming and discreet and we spent a delightful 10 days there which we hope to repeat soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing location
Liked least: Difficult driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for your wonderful reviews. We love the word 'Ambruso' and think it should be eligible for the Oxford English Dictionary. Very descriptive! We very much hope that you'll be back at Villa di Stelle soon. It was a pleasure to have met you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jafnz
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous relaxing spot”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed a week at Villa Di Stelle and found it such a peaceful and relaxing place. The views from its hilltop position are spectacular! The villa is spacious, well-equipped and clean. Jo and Chris were great hosts and very helpful with information on the local area. The National Park is beautiful and we spent a day driving through it and visiting medieval villages along the way. There would be fantastic hiking for keen walkers. Coast only a 25 minute drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: The hard beds! A washing machine would also be a useful addition.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Hi to you both and thanks for the review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time at Villa Di Stelle, and we hope to welcome you again one day in the future. Kind regards ,Chris and Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonatan L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WoW! It's just an amazing place with the most stunning view.
If you are looking for a place out of the noisy, crowded towns - you certainly should stay at this place.
The villa itself is standing on the top of the hill with a view on the surrounding. When we first time saw it, we were stunned by great picture and we just didn't believe our eyes.It was like in a fairy tale. You can look at the pictures, but no words or picture that can describe or explain a wonderful experience that we felt there.
Johan and Chris are very welcomed and help us a lot to find a nice places around.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Hi to you both! Thanks for your rave reviews. We really hope you'll be back again one of these fine days to discover some more of Abruzzo.
Our best wishes to you, Chris and Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing