We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous relaxing spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Casoli, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jafnz
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous relaxing spot”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed a week at Villa Di Stelle and found it such a peaceful and relaxing place. The views from its hilltop position are spectacular! The villa is spacious, well-equipped and clean. Jo and Chris were great hosts and very helpful with information on the local area. The National Park is beautiful and we spent a day driving through it and visiting medieval villages along the way. There would be fantastic hiking for keen walkers. Coast only a 25 minute drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: The hard beds! A washing machine would also be a useful addition.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Hi to you both and thanks for the review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time at Villa Di Stelle, and we hope to welcome you again one day in the future. Kind regards ,Chris and Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonatan L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WoW! It's just an amazing place with the most stunning view.
If you are looking for a place out of the noisy, crowded towns - you certainly should stay at this place.
The villa itself is standing on the top of the hill with a view on the surrounding. When we first time saw it, we were stunned by great picture and we just didn't believe our eyes.It was like in a fairy tale. You can look at the pictures, but no words or picture that can describe or explain a wonderful experience that we felt there.
Johan and Chris are very welcomed and help us a lot to find a nice places around.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Hi to you both! Thanks for your rave reviews. We really hope you'll be back again one of these fine days to discover some more of Abruzzo.
Our best wishes to you, Chris and Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldvalvem...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unspoilt rural classic Italian holiday in the privacy of your own villa”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

i brought my family to stay in the villa for 9 days and rented both the upstairs part for my mum in law and my daughter 14 and the downstairs for my wife and I and my son 9. Loads of room and everyone can find a bit of privacy. The house is very well kept neat and tidy with all the amenities you could hope to need. We liked it especially because it had a well tuned piano and we are a musical bunch. The pool area is spectacular as it looks out over the whole valley in front of you for miles presenting you with a wish list of small picturesque Italian rural towns and villages on distant hills to visit during your stay. There is no shortage of places to Eat and Jo and Chris will point out all the local restaurants and markets to stock up. They do provide a welcome parcel of food to get you started. The joy of the area is that it is very rural and non touristy which is perfect if that's what you crave with the extra bonus of not paying touristy prices at restaurants etc. a full meal cost us €10 a head at our local eatery, although there won't be a huge choice it's all very well cooked as you would expect
30 minutes from the mountains and 30 minutes from the sea....perfect if you aren't sure where you want to go when you wake up or you could just laze about and Barbeque by the pool. Renting a car is a must as you won't get around otherwise. flights to local airport 50 mins away Pescara by Ryanair only sadly, or a drive through the center of Italy from Rome which I imagine would be extremely picturesque ...driving around there generally is very beautiful.
Definitely recommended for peace and quiet and not for any form of crazy nightlife.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Hi Jamie
Thanks for your reviews. We were so happy that you all had a good time and especially that the piano made up an integral part of your band! Hope to see you again at Villa Di Stelle.
Kind regards Chris and Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frk_Rasmu...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cozy, peaceful, amazing”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing stay at Chris & Jo’s in Abruzzo.
They are such lovely people who made us feel extremely welcome, provided us with a lovely welcome package, so we didn’t starve at our arrival, helped us out with tips for the local area and were in general really warm and friendly hosts.
The apartment is nicely decorated and very home-y and cozy – however, we didn’t spend much time inside but stayed permanently in either the pool area or on the fantastic roof top terrace. The peace and tranquility is indescribable as is the 180 degree view (at day as well as at night), and we will definitely be going back to this little slice of heaven as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
We thank you so much for your wonderful review of Villa Di Stelle. It was such a pleasure to have met you both,and we hope it won't be too long before you visit again! Best,Jo and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your reviews. Our guests are very important to us and we're so happy you loved the villa. Sending best regards,Jo and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$301
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing