We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
153
16
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
16
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night during our trip to Portugal. Hotel is very nice (especialy the rooms with a terrace) but overpriced for what it offers. Breakfast was not included but we could choose for a small one which was a good choice as it costed us 5 euro instead of 12,50 pp. The restaurant is very good and the price good. The owners are a very nice couple so its definitly worth the stay if you dont mind paying a bit more...

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gisella44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEPATU, Propietario at Ellauri Hotel Landscape SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you very much Gisella for posting your excellent commentary, despite the mark seems to me a bit low.
There are another options in the area with lower prices but we try to give a better service according to our prices. It is our option.
I hope you will come back next time.
A pleasure
Arantza & Kepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The title says most of it, so why only 4 stars? Unfortunately a busy main road runs up the valley and visible from the bedroom balcony, which means that if you sit on your balcony you hear almost constant traffic noise, as the road is used by a lot of trucks. Obviously this is not the owners' fault, bit it did marr the silence that I expected from looking at the hotel website. The road noise is not heard from inside the bedrooms. The owners are lovely people and the dinner was succulent.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cliffordchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEPATU, Propietario at Ellauri Hotel Landscape SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you very much for posting your excellent rating and commentary.
Our greatest satisfaction is that our visitors find in Ellauri the rest they dreamed of.
It's a pity the annoyance you felt those days because of the noise at the terrace. The measurements we have made gives really low results. But it is precisely the silence of the environment that makes the noise of traffic a kilometer away stand out so much.
A pleasure
Arantza & Kepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We ended our 2 week vacation with 3 nights at this beautiful lodge. Breakfast was great-and dinner was magnificent! The owners were helpful with suggestions on what to visit in the area-and they were so nice! Set in the mountains, I can't think of a more peaceful place!

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Max E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEPATU, Propietario at Ellauri Hotel Landscape SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you very much Max for posting your excellent rating and commentary.
Our greatest satisfaction is that our visitors find in Ellauri that rest they dreamed of.
See you next time.
A pleasure
Arantza & Kepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights. We had very wonderful moments there. The room is so clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The view is so beautiful. That is a very good place for staying away from the crowd and very ideal for relax ourselves, free our mind.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sophiawijnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEPATU, Propietario at Ellauri Hotel Landscape SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Thank you very much, Sophia, for publishing your excellent comment and marks for our hotel and service.
'a very good place for staying away from the crowd and very ideal for relax ourselves, free our mind' this is exactely what we are trying to offer to our visitors.
Kind regards.
Kepa Ellauri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We had a magical weekend in the mountains with friendly staff and amazing views. The hotel room was clean and perfect. We could not have asked for more you need to let the reception know by 17h00 whether or not you will be having dinner in the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank Enric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEPATU, Propietario at Ellauri Hotel Landscape SPA - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Thank you very much, Enric, for publishing your excellent comment and marks for our hotel and service.
It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed the mountains countryside of the Basque Country.
Kind regards.
Kepa Ellauri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews