We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even more amazing than 2016!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Lounge Area With Flat Screen TV, UK Satellite & Leather Corner Sofa & Armchair The Dining Area, Leading To The Kitchen,  Features A Large Table With Seating For 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Large Lounge Area With Flat Screen TV, UK Satellite & Leather Corner Sofa & Armchair
The Dining Area, Leading To The Kitchen,  Features A Large Table With Seating For 8
The Open Plan Lounge & Dining Area Feature French Doors Onto The Pool, Garden & Terrace Area
The Exceptional Kitchen With Solid Granite Worktops, Marble Floors & Designer Appliances
The Bespoke Marble Staircase, With Hand Made Chromed Railings & Huge Glass Atrium.
The First Floor Master Suite, With KIng Size Bed & 32' Flat Screen TV
The Master Suite, Looking Towards The En Suite & Dressing Area
The Master Suite Bathroom, With Marble Floors, Marble Wall Tiles, Large Shower, WC & Bidet
The First Floor Balcony With Incredible Uninterrupted Views Across The Countryside.
Downstairs Cloakroom
The Ground Floor En Suite With Huge Walk In Shower
One Of The First Floor Twin Bedrooms, This One Features French Doors To The First Floor Balcony
One Of The First Floor Twin Bedrooms
The Generous Rear Terrace With 8m x 4m Pool & Large Infinity Hot Tub
Pool, patio and terrace
Garden Lighting, Creates The Ultimate Night Time Ambience At Casa Espins
The Undercover Area is perfect for escaping the sun, and Al Fresco Dining
The Built In BBQ, Perfect For Casual Al Fresco Dining By The Pool
BeaCala urada's Beach Holds The Coveted EU Blue Flag, and has a lifeguard during high season
Views Across The Bay, From The Restaurant Rooftop Terrace
The World Famous Caves Of Drach - Just A Short Drive From The Villa - A Perfect Family Day Out
Kayaks, Paddle & Surf Boards Can Be Hired From The Beach - Perfect For Exploring The Local Coves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala Murada, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lynseylou...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Even more amazing than 2016!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having had a fantastic holiday at Casa Espina in 2015,we came back for more in August 2016.

The only problem we found with our last holiday is that it simply wasn't long enough and that we needed to stay longer so this year that's exactly what we did!

The owner has made considerable investment to keep up/exceed expectations with new sun loungers, lounge TV, washer, comfortable spacious sofas and even comfier mattresses!

The only slight hitches we experienced were a problem with the wifi (a problem with the network provider) and a slight issue with the hot tub but I must stress that John and Mallorca Villa Management were absolutely fantastic, very professional and ensured both were dealt with very swiftly!

Another fantastic holiday and already can't wait to re-book!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review Casa Espina and sharing your experience with other travellers.

It's always great when guests enjoy themselves so much that they book again the following year, and it was a pleasure to welcome you back for your second visit this summer.

As someone who has stayed before, it's great to hear that you recognised and appreciated the improvements that have been made.

I'm sorry that during your stay, the phone lines went down, leaving you without internet, but glad that the villa management company were able to support you through this, and liaise with Telefonica to get everything back up and running for you so quickly.

We really hope that you will come back and stay at Casa Espina again, but for now, wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseyChr...
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love it so much we are going back!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was our first choice for 2015 but sadly was fully booked, so booked early for our holiday this year and had been looking forward to it. I was very concerned after reading a recent negative review literally a week before we were due to depart. However our worries quickly disappeared on arrival. I must say our impressions from arrival were the complete opposite of the previous review.

The gardens as you approach are very well maintained and on opening the front door we were greeted with a beautiful fully functioning villa. With an air of paranoia I did the dust test running my finger over doors etc... And to my delight found they were spotless. The Villa itself is very well equipped and the outdoor space is simply delightful. A large clean pool, that was perfectly heated by the sun was the focus point of our holiday, and chilled out nights in the hot tub were fantastic. I do not understand the previous comment about the sun loungers as these are clearly very new and comfortable. We ventured out to the beautiful beach nearby and ate in a couple of the local restaurants – all within easy walking distance. The local shops are OK and offer a basic range of foods, but we found a Lidl nearby that stocked everything we needed, and so cheap!

Cala Murada is a beautiful Spanish town, and if you are looking for somewhere away from the noisy bars and rowdy youngsters this is definitely the place to stay. We didn’t tend to leave the villa to much (the pool was far to inviting!).

We stupidly locked ourselves out of the Villa, and after phoning the owner, he sent someone from the management company to let us back in – 35 mins response was much appreciated – Thanks Guys! The man who came (think his name was Luke?) was so polite and checked that everything was ok, a credit to the company.

I would say read all the reviews of this place, with the exception of one, they give a true picture of the villa. I cannot rate this place highly enough, we were so impressed with our stay and worried we would miss out again that we have already booked our 2017 holiday here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Outdoor Space - Simply fantastic
Liked least: Having to come home!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Casa Espina with other travellers.

I am so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in 2017.

Like many of our guests, I was also pleased to hear how much you enjoyed Cala Murada as a resort, which as you pointed out does not have any nightclubs, loud bars etc., and is a fantastic location for anyone looking for a great beach holiday, away from the more "touristy" areas.

As well as the Lidl you found in Felanitx, just down the road, you may be interested to know that there is also an Eroski, and a Mercadona there, which also offer a huge range of products, although maybe not as cheaply as Lidl!!

I am sorry if the negative review placed by a previous guest concerned you, prior to your visit. I do not really know what to say about that, other than previous reviews, like yours tell a very different story, which I think speaks for itself!

Thanks again for choosing to stay at Casa Espina, and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
monicalau...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As described on the advert”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Walked in the villa was very homely ! Well equipped with everything in it, from tea cups to internet. Televisions in every room! Nice pool and hot tub and excellent barbecue !! Was a great base for us as a family to work from as my daughter was getting married in Cala Murada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveK317...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We had a brilliant time, the villa had everything we needed”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa is lovely, has everything we needed. When we arrived everything we had asked for was already there. The family enjoyed all the facilities, especially the private pool, and hot tub.
The villa is situated close to a small beach and restaurants etc ideal for a family holiday. One of the bedrooms was downstairs with a large shower which was ideal for one couple in the family that had mobility issues. We would definitely consider going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing