We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious with evening sun”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Wonderful gated pool, with paddling section Charming breakfast terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Wonderful gated pool, with paddling section
Charming breakfast terrace
Huge rooftop solarium with BBQ & outdoor shower
Another view of the solarium
West-facing view towards the mountains
2013 saw an asparagus crop over the road!
Modern kitchen, all mod cons (except for dishwasher!)
Lounge area - widescreen TV now in place.
one sunset...
and another...
... and another!!
BBQ time up on the solarium - plenty of room!
Local beach at Guardamar
Formentera village, just beautiful!
The local municipal pool, open right through summer
Foam party in the village square!
One of many riverside walks
Villajoyosa - on the way to Benidorm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Formentera Del Segura, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dancr0nin
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious with evening sun”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really nice spacious apartment with a great balcony for enjoying evening sunset. Good location only a couple of minutes walk to shops, bakeries, bars and restaurants. A nice feature is the staircase (gated) direct from the street, it also has a very large rooftop area which should appeal to the more dedicated sun worshippers.
Even though Formentera has a large number of English speaking residents, the spanish language, culture and way of life remain fairly strong, with many local businesses, including bars and restaurants, still almost exclusively spanish, which is good for people who want to experience real Spain.
Simon is a very attentive owner who seems always on the ready to address any request.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Dan, that's superb, thank you. Have you considered working for the Formentera Tourist Board? Joking aside, those are lovely words. You're welcome back any time, my friend.

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L
1 review
“Fabulous place in the sun”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I spent a lovely 4 day, much needed, break here after my divorce. Just what I needed. Its a very well equipped apartment, a great roof terrace. The village is lovely I recommend you get out and explore it and the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Nancy, I'm so pleased you chose Casa Karma for what sounds like a thoroughly well-deserved break. Take care, I wish you all the very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevencla...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay again at Simon place”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is my second visit to sunny Spain staying in Simon place,

Firstly let's start with the key holder, friendly, helpful, knows area very well, local people but originally from England so perfect English. Very close to Simons place.

The apartment it's self is great, always clean tidy and in perfect condition, fitted with all the appliances you may need with extras, love the Bluetooth sound speaker.
Lovely balcony and can be a right sun trap, overlooking a field, lovely for a few drinks and some sun,
However if that's not good enough for you why not check out the sun terrace on the roof, I didn't use it this time with it only been February, however I did use it last year and the sun is unreal on the roof, even comes with a BBQ set. Local supermarket for meat only short walk away.

The area
All the locals are really nice, my recommendations are Route 66 for some classic American style food been twice great both times,
Bar Pepito English bar, nice owners, pool table,
Good sun beer garden.
Bar Eden was good and often busy and if you like your spirits go there they don't believe in measuring the shorts out free pouring. Impressed with the football facilities around the corner great to see a quiet local area have such great facilities. I'm sure football facilities doesn't impress everyone but I'm sure the endless choice of cafe and restaurants serving different type of foods will.

Within a short drive away you have loads of other things to do, bowling, golf, pool, snooker hall, pubs, cafe and more. I'm always funny about driving out of UK but the roads are easy to drive on and Spanish drivers are actually good and I found it easy to drive in Spain.

Some other local towns near by too, never a shortage of places to go or things to do. Great theme park not too far away. Even for those who don't want to drive loads to do within walking distance.

Overall I would definitely recommend giving Simon place a try, everything was really good. Ideal for short or longer breaks. Already planning on returning and doing day trips to other parts of Spain such as Barcelona and Madrid etc.

Thanks again Simon once again great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks ever so much Steven, I'm glad your second stay was as good as your first. You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irenemay1
North East England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bright and sunny sitting room and great roof terrace”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Formentera is a lovely village by the Segura River. This flat is so well situated for taking walks along the river bank. When we arrived the sun was shining and we felt we had made a good choice. We had quite a few afternoons sitting on the balcony admiring the fantastic view.Unfortunately the weather changed and we were very cold. Simon had arranged for a new air conditioning/ heating unit to be installed and we agreed to be there for the fitter but the snow arrived the day before and when the day dawnd it was so wet and windy he could not do the work. The following week the work was done and we managed to heat the flat up. We were then very comfortable. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. I'm afraid we had a bit of an issue with elements of the cleaning but Simon assures me that he will be doing some decorating this year and will make sure the cleaning is better. For that reason we are considering renting again later in the year. We did stay for five weeks and felt very much at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Irene, thank you for such a positive review - especially considering how awful the weather was! I now have a plan in place to deep clean the property if it's been empty for a long period of time. You're welcome back, any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haleynic8...
1 review
“Beautiful tranquil place.”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a 5 night stay at sichez with my partner And 3 year old son.
What a gorgeous place. Apartment was fantastic with everything you need and more! There's a gorgeous roof terrace and lovely balcony with great views over fields and mountains. Such a lovely quiet relaxing place. If you want a taste of real Spanish life this is definitely the place. There's more to the eye than you first expect and I suggest you go out an explore. The bars and cafes in the village are all lovely and full of friendly locals. Nearby benimar is a must if you want a bit of karaoke and the likes. Fabulous pool right next door (little bit chilly) but it's much needed as it gets very hot.all in all a wonderful place that I would happily visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Haley, thank you - so pleased you all enjoyed it. You're welcome back any time the place is available!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing