We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
26
15
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
15
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelnearby marinaseafood restaurantbuildingbeachesspainfeeling
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Rectoral de Cobres. Lots of things were good. The buildings are beautiful, Marta is wonderful and gave us great advice on where to go and recommended some beautiful beaches. The breakfast was pretty good and the bed was clean and comfortable. The room was nice except that there is no airconditioning or even a ceiling fan, which would have kept it cooler and upset the mozzies. The public sitting room/library is stunning. The pool is nice. The view from the conservatory is great. The location is up a hill overlooking the bay and you can walk down to the nearby marina where there is a good locals bar and an expensive but very good seafood restaurant. There are other good restaurants a car journey away. However, the hotel seems to have given up being a hotel and focuses instead on weddings. We felt like the poor relations who were staying on sufferance and really just a nuisance. The first night we were there was rather creepy as there seemed to just be one other couple in the building. The day we left they had already laid up the tables for the next wedding and so we and the other couple were relegated to a couple of spare tables at the side. The owner never appeared, like so many other hotels in Spain, so there is a lack of love and care and the feeling that guests are welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed in a superior room which along with the rest of the hotel was charming. We had great views over the bay from our balcony, and also from the terrace where we had breakfast. The staff were very helpful and friendly, giving us tips on where to eat and even booking the table for us

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireEdwards66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Excellent in a historic stone building. Great attention to detail in amenities and decor.
Lovely breakfast, self service bar, customer service.
Viviane made us feel very welcomed and provided excellent tips about where to dine and enjoy in the area. Great views of the bay!!!
We will definitely stay here again. Wifi works great!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aedlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Very comfortable hotel in an old stone rectory. Lovely decorated rooms. Great views of the bay.

Lovely outdoor breakfast.

The kids loved being able to have a swim in the pool.

Great launching point for the rias bails and the islands.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fredrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

It is a really old stone building with great views, a pool, friendly service, comfortable rooms and a fantastic breakfast, ideally situated to explore the surrounding area and with a good restaurant in Walking distance down at the harbour.
We had a lovely stay, thank you! Karin & Dennis from France

Room Tip: Get a glass of delicious white wine from the honesty bar and sit out in the open corn depositary and enjoy the view, fabulous!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews