We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
81
144
76
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
144
76
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews set menu several hours outdoor pool parque carte establishment park la
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2019

We were keen birdwatchers and the Hosperderia is a great starting point to quickly and easily reach the Monfrague, especially the Salto de Gitanes, the pool was a nice to have going for short bath after the hot days. Restaurant is fine and the prices are acceptable, its good eating typical Spanish dishes

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Christoph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

It's a modern and spacious building with its own special pizazz, set in the remote Extremadura dehesa landscape. We stayed on the 2nd floor at the far end of the corridor. Very comfortable huge bed, excellent buffet breakfast, and good-value supper if you choose - set menu or à la carte. Professional, patient and friendly staff at all times. We couldn't use the outdoor pool alas, due to the massive electrical storm that rocked the place for several hours, and the downstairs spa was not available. But we enjoyed our stay a lot, it gave excellent value and we will certainly visit again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klangtest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

There is very little choice of hotel in this area, which is ideal for birdwatching in the Estramadura. It was up to 35 deg. C while we stayed but the pool was not in use . We were told that the pool would not be made ready until the summer ! How hot does it have to be for them to call it summer ?
The rooms are small and air conditioning very inefficient and our bed was most uncomfortable. Wi Fi also was intermittent, probably depending on how many people were using it at the time.
The food was very variable but mostly OK but there is not really anywhere else to eat locally.The staff were friendly and willing if a little inexperienced and with very little English

Room tip: Maybe there are better rooms than ours were ?
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HolderStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

The venue could be nice BUT the incompetent staff makes it a disastrous experience. You simply forget about breakfast.
Our room was noisy due to a badly working ventilation.
The common areas such as dining room, bar and terrace were awfully dirty.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robert_Wilmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Beautiful area. Interesting hotel architecturally. The rooms were clean, but basic and fairly small; they also needed a bit of maintenance (cracked mirror in the bathroom, towel rings hanging off the wall). The breakfast and dinner were great - we opted for half board and were glad we did, as the food was fantastic and there aren’t many other options in the area. Lovely pool, amazing views, and lots of green areas. My biggest complaint would be that the check-in was like going through passport control at the airport - not even a “good afternoon” from the señorita on the reception desk - never had such a hostile welcome in my life. Is a smile and "please" and "thankyou" too much to expect?!?

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews