We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
125
48
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
48
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Nice, clean room in house with large shared kitchen, good atmosphere, close to natural park,and the plains near Trujillo, all amazing birding areas. The owner José is friendly and a good bird guide, who knows the species names even in Dutch(!). I went with him on several trips and saw nearly all typical species of this beautiful region. He showed me cycling possibilities around the sweet traditional village of Torrejon El Rubio. I saw my first night jars ever there! Muchas gracias, highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vacation638576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Our third visit to Casa Babel and we will be back again in the future.

Clean basic accomodation on either a shared basis with clients booking their en-suite rooms with shared lounge, kitchen and dining facilities or, as in our cae, we rented the complete house between a group of friends.

Free unlimited wifi throughout the whole house.

In the centre of Torrejon el Rubio the house is ideal as a base to tour the Monfrague National Park and surrounding areas.

Jose is an excellent host, does not live on site, but lives locally in Caseres. He provides guiding services and has access to Bird Hides in the park area to rent through their respective owners.

An excellent venue. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank peterwV975TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Bedroom very comfortable; en suite bathroom of good quality; common spaces well provisioned and well maintained; host warm and informative; good local shops and restaurants, plus nearest fuel station to the National Park; and, of course, superbly set for the park itself! I hope to be able to stay here on future visits to the region.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The B & B is ok, very clean, the beds could be a bit more comfortable. But maybe it's because I had an operation on my back. Jose, the owner is great and very helpful. He left us the house alone - we thank him very much. He helped us put our spontaneous ideas and tours into action. A tour with him was also very instructive and interesting. A true bird expert. Many Thanks

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimo117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Torrejón is the ideal base for a birding holiday in Monfragüe and the plains of Trujillo. The distances are short, and the very best of locations is easily accessible with a car from there.
Casa Babel is simple, but very clean and good beds :-). The shared facilities (kitchen) and self-served breakfast work very well as they provide a maximum degree of flexibility for the very early birder. Parking is somewhat linited, but works well for small cars. Guided birding tours available.
The owner, José, is extremely helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews