We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful secluded villa with breathtaking views”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning infinity pool and back of house with arched eating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning infinity pool and back of house with arched eating area
The front of the house leading down to the pool The view from the pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Stunning infinity pool and back of house with arched eating area
The front of the house leading down to the pool
The view from the pool deck
Double bedroom with ensuite bathroom that has 180 degree views
The Dali Room
Bathroom with a view
Double bedroom with balcony
Outdoor dining under the arches...
The Green Room
Downstairs twin room which can become a double bed
Upper terrace overlooking hills
Children's ensuite bathroom
Open plan kitchen and dining area
Children's bunk room with ensuite bathroom. Cots and fold down beds available
Stunning kitchen with all mod cons - adjacent to outdoor eating area and indoor dining room
Inifinity pool - what an incredible place to lounge in the sun...
Ensuite bathroom
sunrise view from the house....
Outdoor chill out and eating platform. Picnic table and sofas for 14, overlooking amazing views
Outdoor dining in arched eating area. Adjacent to kitchen and overlooking gardens and pool
Games room with pool table, table tennis, foosball and darts plus loads of board games!
Indoor dining for 12-14. Open plan, next to sofa area for pre dinner drinks, and kitchen.
Tree house/den set in the field by the house - stunning views again and what a cool place to hang
Sitting room with sofa for 12, bean bags, rocking chair. DVD and TV and library area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cruilles, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellen W
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“A beautiful secluded villa with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Can lledo is a wonderful villa in the Catalonian hills. It is very secluded with beautiful views from all directions. The villa itself is wonderfully equiped, very clean and perfect for house parties or a family vacation. If you take your family there is a beautiful pool, tennis courts, a tree house and trampoline, and a game room with a ping pong table and numerous other things to keep the children entertained. We traveled out every day to wonderful quaint villages and to beautiful restaurants in the area. There is so much to do and see. A beautiful, private get away and a must if you want to visit Catalonia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful villa with breathtaking views
Liked least: Nothing to put here
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Summer in Spain”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Every couple of years a group (8) of us get together to celebrate milestone birthdays...this is the third such get together after Tuscany and Provence. Can Lledo was just fantastic. The property was first class, amenities great and the pool was "to die for"....and the weather... I can thoroughly recommend it...

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyots
Hudson, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no farther for the perfect place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As long time users of HomeAway, VRBO, Tripadvisor and other property rental sites, our family has stayed in wonderful places, but I can only start my review by saying, this is the best! And I, the grandmother, am not alone. It was the unanimous consensus of everyone, from age 4 to 71.

The reasons are connected with the house and property, the owners and caretaker, and the surroundings. Let me start with Can Lledo itself - an eyrie in the sky, after windy roads which were daunting the first time and completely familiar and comfortable by the end. Drop dead views all the way to the Mediterranean amid complete comfort - 6 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms; a well-stocked and easy to navigate kitchen; enough room for everyone to escape and find quiet spaces; beautiful outdoors for hiking, swimming, shooting baskets, gathering treasures; and a surprise shady lower level completely outfitted with super-comfortable couches and chairs, a table for eating, great grill, mini-kitchen, and even little fairy lights in the roof to make evenings romantic.

The second pleasure was the people connected with Can Lledo. Nicola, the owner - and the most responsive owner I have ever communicated with - from the beginning, thorough, fun to chat with, helpful, and solicitous, even after we arrived. Parker is the caretaker, who came to the house each morning to see what we might need, and was a call phone call away when we had a small issue, which he fixed in a jiffy. And Juan - the gardener who has nurtured a floral and herbal paradise where bees, butterflies and birds abound, and also cooks a mean zarzuela!

Finally, the surroundings, for much as we loved the house, we also came to see Catalonia. Thanks to Nicola's guidance with books, articles and maps, we spent two weeks exploring the Spanish countryside - beaches, charming towns, historic sites, art, nature, and above all, the food and wine - all an hour from the world-class city of Barcelona. Even back at the house, an easy place for cooking, we enjoyed the cuisine, for discovered a great bakery, butcher, pizza place, twice weekly market and supermarket in the town of Cassa de la Selva. I could list them, but there is no need - all the information is at Can Lledo.

The photos convey a lot, but not the essence of this house which the owners so clearly love. That only comes with visiting. If the description fits the profile of what you are looking for, search no farther. You have found it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How happy every member of my family was with our Can Lledo experience
Liked least: The windy roads, but we got completely used to them, and after all, you can't have mountain and sea views unless you are up high!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertKir...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Can Lledo Rocks!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

At the very first moment upon my arrival at Can Lledo I knew I was in a special place. The night air was rich with tradition and spirit. The house speaks to you with it's gracious rooms and comfort. The large bath tubs were a special treat for me! The kitchen and both the indoor and outdoor eating areas proved to be a most comfortable and scenic way to enjoy a home cooked meal. The deck below the lovely pool, (just above the tennis court) with the magnificent large charcoal grill was a particular favorite spot for reading and relaxing. Driving off the grounds at Can Lledo, one is offered a gorgeous, ancient part of the world. In addition to being so close to beaches and sea, you are also minutes away from incredible mountain towns and scenic drives through rural Spain. As a photographer and nature lover, I could not have been more impressed with my ten day stay at Can Lledo.

Thank you Nicola for sharing this splendid retreat with us!

Robert Kirk, Photographer
May, 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and tranquility
Liked least: honestly?....nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abba7
newhampshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful & Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Can Lledo was the perfect place for our extended family to relax and unwind after several hectic days of sightseeing in Barcelona. The setting is gorgeous and every room in the villa has been thoughtfully decorated including lovely bed linens and towels. It was spacious, very clean and perfect in every way! The morning sunrises over the Spanish hillsides were breathtaking.

The owners provided an extensive array of information to help us enjoy our stay ~ maps as well as restaurant, shopping & sightseeing suggestions which were very helpful. There are some charming little towns nearby which were fun day trip destinations.

The kitchen is large and very well stocked. The big dining room table was nice for long, leisurely family dinners. We chose to have dinner at the villa every night knowing that the windy roads nearby might pose bit of a driving challenge for us at night. It worked out great! We even had a local chef come in and cook for us one evening. We honestly did not want to venture far from Can Lledo during our stay…. it’s that beautiful!

There was something for everyone….a pool, brand new tennis court, game room, hiking paths, and hammock and lounge chairs for those who wanted to just relax. Such an amazing spot! We loved every minute of our stay and hope to return some day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gorgeous setting and plenty of space for our large group
Liked least: windy roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing