We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury oasis in unspoilt Spanish village”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maro, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
pcbm
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury oasis in unspoilt Spanish village”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are looking for a luxury retreat in authentic Spain, This is the perfect place. Alex and Rob have created an oasis of luxury in the middle of an authentic Spanish village unspoilt by tourbus-tourism.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning property with everything you need”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers and we stayed here in August 2017. You couldn’t wish for a more luxurious property. It has everything you need and we are glad we look advantage of the casita which my 16 year old daughter had all to herself! Really lovely views of the sea and mountains. Maro is a quiet, pretty village which was a welcome relief from the hustle and bustle of nearby Nerja (August is busy!). It was a fabulous bolt hole and we stayed in the property on a few days and took advantage of the pool and sun deck. We ate at some of the restaurants in Maro but mainly took a taxi into Nerja in the evenings for dinner. Would recommend Es Canuela beach which is 10 mins drive along the coast. One hour drive to Granada - visited Alhambra Palace which was amazing. This is a great spot from which to access beaches and places of interest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks Vicki for your comments, I am so glad you all had a great holiday and enjoyed the house in particular. Hope you will come back one day!
Regards, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckysJ10...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Fabulous townhouse in quaint little village”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 4 days in Maro, a welcome downtime from the rest of our busy travels through Spain. We loved the house, the decor, the comfy beds and perfect little pool and outdoor spaces. This home is located just a walk away from Maro beach. From here we made side trips to Frigiliana, Nerja and toured the Nejra Caves which are just across the street from the village. I would highly recommend this home, it was by far our best accommodation we had in our 2 week tour of the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tschooler
Tenby, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXCEPTIONAL !!!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

All I can say is wow!!!!
as soon as you arrive at this little town house it fills you with delight.
the prettiest little house on the most gorgeous tree lined street.
The house is simply stunning! its been done out to such a high standard! there is a little book of pictures of what the house used to look like before the work and its a complete transformation - the owners had a huge vision with this place - and they've really done it proud.
the views of the mountains and the sea from the terrace are STUNNING, I was a little worried from the pictures (before I booked) that the walled courtyard wouldn't get much sun (being an avid sunbather) but it got loads!! and in addition there is a large sun terrace outside the master bedroom which is FULL of sun all day until 5-6pm at least - almost too hot for us and at end of march?!? crazy ....
so yes the house is beautiful, as you can see from the photos, kitted out with everything you could possible need for your stay....the kitchen was better equipped than ours at home I am ashamed to say! (basically coming home after staying in this house was a little depressing)
the beds super comfy (my husband was glad of the black out blinds which really did the trick, sometimes too dark and lots of lazy mornings were the trend of the week), both bedrooms have gorgeous bathrooms, super luxurious and loads of wardrobe space which I always think is important.
outside there are ample sun beds and loungers and the little pool was perfect for cooling off.
honestly I can't praise this place enough.
I have been to Maro a few times now and this is the best place I have stayed hands down.
Maro itself is the most charming little village, its super pretty, very Spanish (so that you really get an authentic trip), the views are stunning, with the best beaches and then the most dramatic mountains behind....you must take a walk up to Maro tower which you can see from the house in the distance to the East of the village.
my husband likes to run, so he would run on a different unexplored track each day and regain me with his explorations when he returned. it was his first time in Maro and he too is in Love ....
We will definitely be returning, not only to Maro but to this gorgeous house - none other will do now.
A massive thank you to Alex , and his lovely parents who welcomed us on the first morning. First Prize for hospitality.
Rhian & Oliver Booth (Pembrokeshire, Wales)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Dear Rhian & Oliver
I'm so pleased the two of you enjoyed your holiday in Maro and the house. Many thanks for the super review and kind words. Certainly hope you'll be able to get back there and enjoy it again!
Kind regards
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_schreine...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful Spanish townhouse”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very typical Spanish townhouse which has recently been renovated to a high standard. Very stylish, modern and well-equipped. Although it is not tailored for small children we found it quite suitable.
The small town of Maro is nice, typical Spanish and has some amenities (5 restaurants and bars and a couple of mini-markets). Nerja is just five driving minutes away.
For us the only downsides of this area are the beaches. Most of them consist of rough sand or stones and were very crowded (especially in Nerja). But this has nothing to do with the accommodation itself, which could really be recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing