We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
90
45
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
45
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Don’t look for anything else! Fantastic room view. Excellent food in the restaurant. Excellent service.
Excellent customer care. Excellent assistance 24 hours for any need. The family owner members are discrete but constantly monitoring on every detail

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank vela44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We have spent 4 days in this beautiful hotel. Beautiful rooms, with air conditioning and mini-bar. They take you from the port of Santa Marina when you arrive and they bring you back when you leave. Free wi-fi in common areas even if sometimes the connection was difficult.
Great breakfast in the morning, really great!
Rooms are really a few meters from the sea and you can ask for free towels.
The thing I less appreciated are the big rock blocks placed between the sea and the hotel as protection from waves.
Possibility to have massages in a nice place near the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabrizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The islands are idyllic and best enjoyed with a boat as it's normally quite difficult to get into the sea. There are hardly any sandy beaches on the islands, mainly rocks and large pebbles. So, to be able to come and go between the sea and your room was the real luxury for me. The sunbeds on the rocky platforms have a little wooden platform that lead right into the crystal clear water.

We found that La Salina had it all. The place is quiet, resembles a little village of low rise white washed houses linked by cobbled alleys. The different rooms, from suites to standard rooms all have an outdoor space and all seem to have a hammock. They are tastefully decorated with relaxed understated elegance. The rooms are cool with extremely comfortable beds.

The central "square" houses outdoor shaded seating for lush and lazy breakfasts that include granita with whipped cream and brioche but just as inviting for a chilled glass of wine with niblets at dusk. In a 5 minute walk you are in the centre of Lingua to remind you that you are not on your own on the island! We walked into the livelier Santa Marina in 30 minutes. Mind the cars - they drive like loonies!

You can order a "take away" - anything from a pizza to a tuna tartare - that will be laid out on your private terrace or in the seating area.

The only constructive criticism that I would offer Antonella, the ever so charming manager of this hotel, is to fill the cushions of the seats in the breakfast area with firmer foam ;-) Or maybe it's a technique or else you'd be sitting there all day, reading, drinking, munching and listening to great soft music all day and night!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the suite or Junior Suite, the terrace and the views are to die for!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annamaria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Lovely rooms, air conditioning, swimming where you don't need to walk over rocks, privacy, close to piazza you name it it delivers. Even fresh brioche from the related restuarant. Can't fault it also had free wifi

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robmary765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. When we checked in we were brought to a different room on the 1st floor instead of a ground floor room with a garden like we had booked. When I went back to reception to check it, I was casually informed that this was an upgrade but we could move to a garden room at the back if we wanted. The lady made it sound not very nice so we stayed where we were but it was the best start to our hotel trip.

We were told that the hotel bus from the boat would cost €10 plus €1 for luggage which was fine but when we got the bus, lots of other people got a lift back from the boat and paid nothing. It is only a small amount but unfair treatment.

Aside from that, the location is wonderful. It's a couple of minutes walk to lovely restos and the hotel itself is right in front of the sea. There are sunbeds for use which was really nice.

The breakfast was great, delicious breads and real coffees and even granitas.

There is also a public bus you can get to the Marina, which is very nice.

Room Tip: If you want to relax in your garden, make sure you book and get a suitable room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cakeybride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews