We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
76
14
0
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
14
0
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stromboli valeria lesson marina lipari island salina
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Quite and relaxing place facing the sea. Very confort bedrooms. I did my first yoga lesson with Valeria, and it was amazing. Very good breakfast. I met a lot of international people. Valeria's parents are very friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annamaria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria B, Proprietario at Villa Barbaro B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

tanks namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful place it was. From the charming bedrooms to the caring attention of Valeria and the warm welcome of the entire family at villa Barbaro. Valeria made all he difference. She organised the whole trip for us and was ready with the most helpful suggestions and advices. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank maesaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Finding this place has been a real blessing for me! I usually do not write reviews,but this place has something magic...First of all the LOCATION. As soon as you get off from your ferry, you will see this beautiful villa. It is a white building facing the ocean with the typical style of the Eolie island. Villa Barbaro consists of 3 floors, with each room having a different style and name. Does not really matter where your room is, they are all super clean, comfortable, and also without AC, you can sleep at night due to the island' cool breeze. But let me be honest, the best thing is the warm environment you will find due to the charismatic Valeria (the owner) that will host you making you feel as a member of the family. Every morning she bakes new cakes/pies (ask her the cheesecake or the pistacchio one) and she will help you with all the logistics (moped/car rental, boat tours, restaurants suggestions). I do strongly encourage you to stay in this place, if you want to experience the true island' spirit and at the end of your vacation, you will understand why Italians are so passionate. Thanks Valeria for making my week magic!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the third floor have a even more spectacular view"
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vittoria_1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

It's hard to review this place on points because on the one hand our booking dates were mislaid, our room was small, the hot water didn't always work, lights broke, ants invaded and there was a live spider in the bed. On the other hand the owner is charming and very helpful, the breakfast croissants are fresh and delicious, and the terrace is luxurious and has a to die for view. It's quiet and in a good position in town, a short walk to the car/bike hire and ferry stop. Look carefully for the sign on the gate as its easy to miss, or call on approach and get someone to come out and meet you as we did when we got lost. We stayed here 6 nights which was a bit too long for such a small island and did day trips to Lipari on our own, around the island with a hire car and one day did a sailing trip to Filicudi/Alicudi. We also wanted to see Stromboli at night but that trip was cancelled due to the weather. The closest beach is the only one with beds/umbrellas and costs €20 for two people, it's 10 mins walk away and is rocky. Get a mask for swimming so you can avoid the stinging jellyfish 'medusi' which hurt quite a lot when they get you!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travellingpantaloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Imagine a place were cool people show interest in what you need every moment of your holiday...
That's more than family.
And it's like paradise...
Don't miss the great homemade breakfast, you won't never get up from the table.
Amazing rooms, quiet.
Lovely.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HenryOone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews