We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
195
47
7
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
47
7
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake lovely place his wife stromboli the owner wifi hill pool english marina terrace lipari tv salina island views september
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stated here three days - really nice simple rooms, good breakfast, nice views of the sea. A bit tucked away (so a bit tough with baggage), but the pool is nice and the hammocks are great. Management could be a bit more accommodating. Would stay again, but might check out something else as well.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Travis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

A short walk from the town center, this hotel offers such a great level of comfort and peace for an affordable price. With a great view of the sea and surrounding islands, there is a nice swimming pool to relax in. The staff were incredibly friendly, and the breakfast was fresh and personal. Highly recommend this hotel, as well the island of Salina...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank stephenjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stayed there 2 nights, went there for the pool and must say I was highly disappointed. No one for check-in, poor breakfast, swimming pool with a very high level of chlor that ruins your swim suits, 20 minutes to check-out as no one is there, don-t have phone numbers of taxis, wifi breaks down all the time...

I was just a very bad and totally impersonal experience not be be compared with other friendly hotels we stayed at in Salina. Not recommended at all.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blackcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenio N, Proprietario at Hotel Arcangelo - Salina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Guest,
From a scientific point of view, it is well known that chlorine in the only way to disinfect the water of a pool. And for this reason it is used in all the pools of the world.
If someone wants to have the water clean in its pool, at the end of the day it is generally used the chlorine, in order to clean the water during the night.
The Guests, with no care about the rules of the Hotel (pool open between 8:00-13:00 and 15:30-19:00), which are written in every angle of the Hotel and in every room, overstepped the little chain that was closing the entry to the pool, and they made a bath at midnight!! Surely, a bath during the night with the full moon is spectacular, but... that's it, the chlorine during the night during no opening time!! We have the pool from four years, and if the words of these guests about chlorine would be really true, we would have to buy swimsuites to the thousands of guests that we had!!
About breakfast we do not say nothing, but we only invite to read ALL the other reviews on tripadvisor...
Finally, we are in an island... It is no simple to find a taxi that will bring you to the port, far only 350 m downhill from the hotel..... The Guest omitted to write that they were brought to the port personally from the owner, without further costs. We are sorry about the late of the check-out (9 minutes), but if the Guests come to pay only 20 minutes before the landing of its hydrofoils, and the owner is out for an emergency, it becomes very hard to be ubiquitous..
We are ready to have one more time you as our Guest, in order to make you think again about our Hotel.
With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

A much belated review but wish to thank the hosts at Hotel Archangelo for a wonderful stay. The hotel has superb views over the ocean, a lovely swimming pool, a wide and shady veranda outside the rooms for a pre or post dinner drink or coffee, and cool and quiet rooms.
Special thanks to Signora Archangelo who met us at the ferry on our return trip from Panarea to Milazzo to return ALL of our cash we had left in the room safe (each thinking the other had retrieved it!) several days after we had checked out! Such honesty and service shall not go unremarked! Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NzKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Peaceful, quite and everything I looked for during our stay at Salina. This holiday was planned to surprise my boyfriend and the look on his face once we got here was priceless.. I wanted a room with a terrace to spend nights looking at the stars and that is exactly what I got, plus a hammock!

Room Tip: Superior Double Room with Terrace had a stunning view and cooking facilities in the terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaniC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews