We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect B&B locationfor the Cinque Terre”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vezzano Ligure, Province of La Spezia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B locationfor the Cinque Terre”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Anyone planning a trip to the Cinque Terre should consider staying in this fabulous B&B.
Away from chaos but with transport facilities right on the door step!Trains take you directly to the beautiful five towns or a bus that takes you to La Spezia where you can catch a ferry that takes you not only to the Cinque Terre but also to Portovenere and Lerici two spectactular must see villages.
The accomodation is spacious and spotlessly clean with an outdoor area to enjoy breakfast and a glass of wine after a hectic day of sightseeing.The gracious hosts Cinzia and Peppino will make you feel most "Welcome"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Hallo Lorraine & Albino thank you so much for the wonderful review. You have been such special guests that we are all looking forward to welcoming you in April!!! In the meantime enjoy yr beautiful family, All the best Cinzia, Beppino, Jessica and Giulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGhir...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Italy at its finest - More than just Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lost somewhere between Tuscany and Liguria I found Ca' dei Merli on the internet.
Expecting not more than an economic solution for my failed travelling plans, I checked in the very day.
But this is not just another BnB in a touristic region where you are handed the key and left alone.

I was picked up by the lovely owner Cinzia, who showed me around the little village Vezzano and told me detailed how to get the best buses/trains to visit the famous Cinque terre and the seaside around La Spezia.
Since she grew up in the region of Cinque Terre and speaks several languages, there is almost nothing she doesn't know.

Besides this excellent service, the rooms are very clean and lovely furnished, with a lot of heart and thought put in every detail.
Also the little garden is bursting of charme and flowers. The breakfast is rich, the bathroom large and very clean as well.

Unfortunately I didn't stay long enough to visit every touristic attraction nearby, but I got to know a typical Italian village and a lovely Italian family.
Next time I will track down the famous five spots.

Mille grazie ancora una volta!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
...and I thank you so much lovely Maria for this beautiful review! I was pleased to host you and all I done it came out from my heart. I really hope you will come again to visit our beautiful sorroundings and in the meantime i wish you all the best dear Maria. A big big hug from all of us, cinzia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david F
Riva Del Garda, Italy
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cynthia who runs the B&B for her. Daughter treated us like family and went above and beyond what one might expect of a host. When we got lost finding the location she drove to where we were and led us in.
The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen, well equipped. Breakfasts were good considering the regulations that restrict what a B&B can provide.
We can't praise Cynthia enough. She speaks excellent English and is a Mine off good information about the area.
The B&B is steps away from the trains that run to Cinque Terre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you Ray, Diana and Betty for the very good review you wrote, I'm so pleased you appreciated!!! On my side i cannot but say that I couln't have better guests as you! Wish you all the best, Cinzia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you to you, Patricia and Karl, for having chosen our B&B!!! I'm pleased you liked your stay here and hope to see you again.....All the best, cinzia&Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hostess
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you Antonius for the good review! all the best to you and your nice family from Cinzia and all the staff of Ca dei merli!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing