We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Pizzeria la Bionda

Pizzeria la Bionda
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Gallicano
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The pizza was delicious, the staff very friendly and it's not expensive at all! Fantastic, great experience!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lore_b89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

One of the best Pizza's we had during the trip. Stone oven, super thin and crispy. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank benoir217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I was delighted to be able to return to La Bionda twice this October and both times it was really good. I experimented with a stuffed calzone - delicious! Service from the very friendly Monia was excellent. Tremendous value for a huge, piping hot, crispy, delicious pizza.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank southendbootboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Friends from Gallicano took us to Pizzeria la Bionda, and everything was absolutely delicious. I think it was the best pizza we've ever had. The staff are really friendly too. We had appetizers, pizza, and panna cotta. Wonderful!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DLM5384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We are staying at the Renaissance Resort and didn't want hotel food and there are a lack of close restaurants. We happened to pass this pizza restaurant and saw it was crowded. We came back to try and after a full day out in Cinque Terre. We weren't disappointed! We've has some great pizza in Rome, but none since and we've been to Italy quite a few times. I had a pizza with Eggplant and my husband had spicy salami. We both are still talking about how good that pizza was. Come with a big appetite, because they're big. They arrived piping hot and just delicious! If we were going to be here longer, I'd go back. I'm sorry we didn't try it sooner!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria la Bionda also viewed

Fornaci di Barga, Province of Lucca
Barga, Province of Lucca
 
Pieve Fosciana, Province of Lucca
Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Province of Lucca
 
Gallicano, Province of Lucca
Gallicano, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Pizzeria la Bionda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing