We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equiped apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The main entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main entrance
The entrance in the night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The main entrance
The entrance in the night
The house sorraunded by rose-bays
The staircase among cypress
Our position in Stari Grad
The kitchen and the dinning room
The stony wall in the dinning room
The view from dinning room to the terrace
The terrace
The terrace
The main bedroom
The wardrobes in the main sleeping room
The detail in the main bedroom
Second bedroom
The wardrobes in the second bedroom
The window in the second bedroom
The bathroom
The bathroom
The lavender in the garden
The young palm
You can use the fresh herbs we cultivate in the garden.
The view to the sea near the house
The beach near the house
The cathedral in Stari Grad
The view to Hektorovic castle
Old narrow street in the center of the town
The view to the stony square in the center of the town
The view to the stony square in the center of the town
The view to the romantic old stony house with flowers
One among a lot of stoney squares in the old center of the town
An interesting detail from the street in Stari Grad
Children can have fun on the swing and in sandbox in our garden
Children can have fun on the swing and in sandbox in our garden
The Mediterranean plants in the garden
The garden
The garden
The dinning room
The detail in the dinning room
The detail in the dinning room
The detail in the second bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stari Grad, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
poppysfri...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equiped apartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a great apartment, good value, comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The terrace is a good size and good for meals and a glass of wine.. Davorka and her husband were great hosts and made us feel very welcome, meeting us at the ferry port, and taking us to meet our daughter the following evening and then returning us to the ferry on our departure day.
The village of Stari Grad is beautiful with lots of character. There are nice restaurants and cafe's for watching all the activity on the harbour .It is only a 10 minute pleasant stroll from the apartment.
The beach/ swimming area is only 5 minutes with a beach bar which has sun loungers. The bus stop to go into Hvar is close by.
In all a lovely relaxing place to stay, will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Colour of the sea
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jacq45
uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just had the most wonderful time staying at the Mediterranean Scent. Davorka and her husband were so kind and thoughtful.
Before we arrived Davorka helped us with ferry times etc and kept in touch by email. She made sure all travel arrangements went smoothly and was there to collect us from the ferry terminal.
The apartment is wonderful; so well equipped with everything you could possibly need, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.
Davorka and her husband are extremely kind hosts and went out of their way to ensure our holiday was perfect. Nenad took us in his car on a fantastic tour of the most scenic places that you can't reach by bus and they also invited us for a delicious Croatian dinner which was fabulous.

The apartment is very conveniently situated. It's a very short walk to the beach and then a scenic path takes you along the seafront into the town which is well served with very nice places to eat, supermarkets and information.
The town itself is extremely picturesque with lots of history and a lovely old town and harbour.
Stari Grad is also well connected by bus and you can very easily get to the other main places including Hvar town and the bus journey is not too long and very scenic (also very cheap).
I have no hesitation in highly recommending Mediterranean Scent. We will definitely be returning.
We would like to thank Davorka and her husband for an unforgettable holiday to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoW967
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed, a lovely apartment with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our arrangements pre travel were excellent, with Davorka in touch regularly with us which was nice and reassuring. She and her husband were there to meet us off the ferry and drive us back to the house, which is wonderful after a long day of travelling. They were so helpful in explaining where everything was and how it all worked - and there is EVERYTHING you could possibily ever need on your holiday there, even down to a shopping basket on wheels to bring your things home from the supermarket! There wasn't one item we could have wished for, it was all there including dish washer tablets, washing up liquid, loo paper and all the other things you so often spend a fortune stocking u ,on when you stay abroad. The property was spotless throughout and has both air conditioning and heating (which sadly we had the need for) and the fact that the weather was disappointing was made up for be being in a such a nice place to stay. It is a short walk of approx 5 mins to swim and a further 10 mins into the harbour area, but with a bit of a hill to climb on the way home! My only regret was that we did not have more opportunity to spend time with Davorka and her husband as they were so charming but sadly had to go away the day after we arrived. The balcony is spacious and lovely to sit outside in such a quiet area but with amazing bird song all around. Thank you and keep up your excellent high standards as they were appreciated.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing