We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay, great price and service”

Review of Hafod Lodge

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
High View of Whole Property Side View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Front view
High View of Whole Property
Side View
Hot Tub & Heated Pool Area
Back of the Property
Pool at Night
View of Back at Night
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 (Purple)
Bedroom 3 (Blue)
Bedroom 4 (Green)
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Lounge
Lounge (OtherSide)
Kitchen
Kitchen Leading onto Patio Area
Hallway
Conservatory
Conservatory (OtherSide)
Bunk Room Upstairs Bed
Bunk Room
Bunk Room
Bunk Room Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Hensol, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lewis K
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, great price and service”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Organised a stag do for 16 of us. Hafod lodge was perfect...the facilities are great( hot tub, heated pool etc...)

Mary was there when we arrived and gave a great overview of the area and the lodge itself.

Perfect for a weekend or longer

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, Pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KatieTath
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic House - the perfect weekend”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

14 women stayed at Hafod Lodge for my sister's hen do - I couldn't have asked for anything more. Mary was so helpful throughout the process. The house itself is beautiful and has so much character - lovely grounds with pool and hot tub, plenty of space inside and a huge dining table that sat 15 people. It was only a 5 min walk to a local vineyard and about a 20 min drive to Cardiff town centre. Mary helped us organise a supermarket delivery (and even kindly unpacked it for us), and mini buses into town. The house is pretty secluded so we didn't have to worry about disturbing anyone. I would absolutely recommend it to parties of all shapes and sizes. Plenty of room for kids to run around and play in the garden, or for a hen do dance class which we also arranged. A perfect weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub & pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space inside the cottage.
Liked least: The washing machine not working. Had to hand wash.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melissa b
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant time and such a lovely area”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I have just come back from staying at Hafod Lodge with 12 others of which we had a fab time. Mary who looks after it was fab showing us round and all correspondence was brilliant with them. We loved the hot tub especially and was always in it. I would highly recommend this place, my only downer was the main house i would suggest it can only really fit 11 people but they do have an out house for four more. We had 13 of which we had to put two camp beds up which was fine and in the main room there was plenty of space to do so.
I would definitely go back and the area was lovely. The vineyard 5 min up the road was definitely worth going to for afternoon tea, but the lunches looked good too and w eloved the mini shop with its lovely gifts.

Thanks for a great time and i would consider coming back as the price was very reasonable and it was a wonderful big house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The over all house was excellent
Liked least: not quite enough proper beds for everyone
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing