We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend to celebrate birthday”
Private Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Pool table from bar area Downstairs lounge with wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Private Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Pool table from bar area
Downstairs lounge with wood burner
Upstairs open plan living
Upstairs lounge with balcony
sunset from balcony
Twin single room
spacious balcony
Private secluded garden to enjoy
beautiful field views over farm land
private enclosed garden
south facing private gardens
watch the sun drop from the private balcony
dining to seat 10
covered out door hot tub
large bedrooms with en suites
tastefully decorated
sit under the shade of the walnut tree and relax
beautiful sunsets from balcony
open all year round
large bright rooms
large wide corridors
tastefully decorated
large spacious bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oulton Broad, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1961jen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely weekend to celebrate birthday”
Reviewed 15 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Walnut House is a lovely place to stay . Wendy and Chris are very welcoming and nothing is to much trouble to make sure your stay the best very relaxing and enjoyable.
We had a lovely time swimming in indoor pool and in the hot tub my husband loved the games room. I would highly recommend this house to stay it suits all ages and abilities as the lift was very handy for my mum and mother in law to get about.
We went for a sixty birthday weekend and Wendy and Chris left my husband a present. They also left us a hamper of essential things to start off our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

arrived home on saturday after a weeks stay with the family for a special birthday. 7 adults, 2 teenagers and a 1 year old. the house is amazing - heated pool, hot tub, games room. Chris and Wendy welcomed us on arrival, showed us round the house and provided a much welcome basket of goodies. The house was spotless, comfy and everything is there you need. Chris and Wendy were on hand when needed without being intrusive, we had a problem with the electrics and Chris had it sorted within 5 minutes. Nothing was too much trouble for them. There is loads to do around and about and supermarkets are within a few minutes from the house. Only problem was no time machine to transport us back to the first day to relive the holiday again!!!
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return. Says it all when your 1 year old granddaughter tries to get her case out the lift to take back to the bedroom because she doesnt want to leave!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell79
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family holiday ”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

WOW ! what a great place to stay. We came here as a family of 11 to celebrate my wife's grandad's 90th birthday. The games room was decorated by Wendy and Chris. They was also kind enough to get him a card and gift.

The swimming pool was used every day which my 4 year old daughter loved. The hot tub was lovely and relaxing and the little bar in the games room is a nice touch. The little fridge behind the was ideal to keep the beer and wine nice and cool. There is also a bbq you can use.

What a great location to visit places in Suffolk and Norfolk.

Thanks to Wendy and Chris for making us feel so welcome and thanks for putting a zedbed in our room for our daughter.

I would definitely recommend this place 5⭐️.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judy w
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and surroundings”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a family week away at Walnut House to celebrate our dad’s 90th birthday. Lovely welcome from Chris and Wendy and a lovely welcome hamper as well. A lovely touch was that the games room nad been decorated with birthday banners and balloons and presents as well. It was also our mum’s 88th birthday. The house was everything we hoped it would be and we used the pool and hot tub every day. The garden area was lovely as well. We could not fault anything and would love tomreturn some time. Thanks Chris and Wendy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imskeoch
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant family holiday”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wow, what a fantastic place. We stayed as a family of ten for my birthday. Wendy had decorated the games room with balloons and banners and had even left a card and a gift. We felt so welcome from the moment we arrived and were greeted at the gates. The pool was perfect at 4ft deep throughout for our grandchildren aged between 6 _ 10 years. We arrived on the Sat and it was Tuesday before we ventured out of the house as we had everything we needed plus we couldn't get the children out of the pool. We arranged a home shopping delivery but Wendy had also provided a welcome basket so we could have a drink straight away. Two full kitchens ensure plenty of cold drinks. Couldn't fault this wonderful place. Will definitely go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing