We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house - another perfect stay thankyou...”
Walnut House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walnut House
Private Indoor Heated Swimming Pool Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Walnut House
Private Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Hot Tub
Private gardens
Pool table from bar area
Downstairs lounge with wood burner
Upstairs open plan living
Upstairs lounge with balcony
sunset from balcony
Spacious bedrooms
Tastefully decorated
Twin single room
spacious balcony
Plenty of room to enjoy outside living
Private secluded garden to enjoy
private secluded gardens
beautiful field views over farm land
watch the sun drop from the private balcony
large bedrooms with en suites
tastefully decorated
sit under the shade of the walnut tree and relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oulton Broad, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Purple35
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing house - another perfect stay thankyou Wendy and Chris!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I have just returned from our second stay at Walnut House and it was even lovelier than we remembered! The house is absolutely perfect - it is decorated beautifully and was spotless upon our arrival. It has lots of lovely little finishing touches eg nice pictures and ornaments throughout and it's clear a lot of thought has been put in to making the house look so lovely :)

We didn't have particularly good weather so we made full use of the great facilities at the house including indoor pool, hot tub, darts board and pool table. There is also a lovely garden with a BBQ and plenty of seating space. The view from the balcony is particularly nice over the nearby fields. There is also free wifi and sky tv at the house.

Chris and Wendy are always so welcoming, helpful and friendly and they left a lovely welcome pack on our arrival. We also got some lovely fresh eggs from their chickens during the week!

The surrounding area is really nice and there is plenty to do. We spent a day in Southwold, hired a boat on the broads for a day, went to pleasurewood hills theme park and hired bikes for a day - all of which are within a 30 minute drive. There is also a big Tesco within Less then a 5 minute drive from the house.

We have stayed in several holiday homes around England over the years and Walnut House is by far the best! We would definitely recommend to others and it is suitable for all ages.

Thank you Wendy and Chris for yet another lovely stay, we couldn't have asked for anything more and we didn't want to leave!

We definitely hope to return next year and I may even come twice with my family too :)

Bev and friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalB2028
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was the second time we have stayed at walnut house and it was just as good as the first time. The facilities are excellent and the location is great. Wendy is a fabulous host and we look forward to going back next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail R
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This property is wonderful in every way;the decor,the facilities,the amenities & the home furnishings!
The welcome pack is brilliant & the friendly owners are beyond helpful & will do everything they can to make your stay everything you want it to be !
Lots of things to do within a short drive especially Southwold & Beccles .
The hot tub , pool & games room make it a fantastic place for all ages to stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“WEEKEND TO REMEMBER!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Let me start by saying a huge thank you to Wendy and Chris for making our stay so special. We stayed as a family to celebrate a 50th birthday and Wendy very kindly decorated the games room with balloons and banners etc. The house is immaculate from top to bottom and has everything we needed as a large group. The pool, hot tub and games room kept us amused for hours. None of us wanted to leave, it was just wonderful. We will definitely return, brilliant place!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it, especially the cleanliness
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn A
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, lovely house for a family holiday”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely house, we stayed for new year, 3 families (6 adults and 4 kids) and the house was perfect, large living space to spend time together and enough space when you want a bit of quiet time alone. The pool area and games room were fantastic, we could get the kids out of the pool! Chris and Wendy went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Would be fantastic for a summer vacation, we hope to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$468
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing