We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisit after more than a year”
Review of Madreperla

Madreperla
Ranked #5 of 99 Restaurants in Magenta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This is our second time in this restaurant. It was a highlight on our previous trip in Italy & we decided to dine here again. It was still as good as we remembered... maybe a lil better :)
If you want to have a good seafood meal, this is the place.
The appetizer platter is a must!
Portions are very generous.
Try to leave some space if you can for dessert.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

A large group of us had a set fish menu which was excellent, Sicilian white wine, perfect service, very well laid out restaurant which was completely full when we left.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Magor_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We had lunch at this beautiful restaurant. Service was top notch. Food was excellent!
We tried the risotto with squid ink & shrimps. It was DIVINE!!!!
The Sicilian pistachio tart was to die for... If you are ever in the area, please do yourself a favor & dine here.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Madreperia was my favorite restaurant after spending a week in Magenta and trying several locations. It is an easy 15 minute walk from the Excelsior hotel and the city square. I recommend arriving early or getting a reservation. The specialty is fresh seafood and it did not disappoint. The staff was very helpful and English menus were available. The visual presentation is top notch and the food quality is consistently good. The mixed grilled seafood platter is 20 euro and consists of king prauns, calamari, salmon, sea bass, and tuna (fresh and more than most can eat!)The spaghetti and crab dish is also excellent. Total cost is reasonable at around 50 Euro per person with wine two courses and dessert. Looking forward to my next stay in Magenta!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank EricBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Had dinner of clams, grilled tuna and cheesecake dessert and left the restaurant full and satisfied. All the dishes were done well. Only complaint was that it was a bit noisy with nearly all tables occupied. Will be sure to eat here again the next trip.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Willy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madreperla also viewed

Magenta, Province of Milan
Magenta, Province of Milan
 
Legnano, Province of Milan
Magenta, Province of Milan
 
Magenta, Province of Milan
Magenta, Province of Milan
 

Been to Madreperla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing