We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$228
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/09
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$228
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
187
88
20
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
88
20
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

@€150/night. Overpriced & badly run. They live off the location but end Sept. Too expensive.
Receptionist chaotic.
Spa is tiny & offers no peace or quiet. Overrated.
The Pool & Jacuzzi & waterfalls are so noisy-like sitting on a main road-noise increases with 4 people inside talking over the water made relaxing in spa impossible. Which defeated the object of the exercise.
TV didn't work.No reception.
AirCon set at 26*~left us gasping for air.
Breakfast buffet with no bread or rolls. Just toast & sweet croissants. Jams , Yoghurts & Juices cheap & 3rd class.
I'd have expected better quality judging by room rate.
We wouldn't stay here again. Had far better stays at places at half the price.
Great disappointment. Zero rating.
They feed off the beautiful location.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janp637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisSansSoucis, Responsabile reception at Relais Sans Soucis & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mr P.,
we're are sorry you didnt enjoy the stay at our Relais, but why you didnt mention the AC or tv problems at the Reception Staff? AC and TV are properly working in every room so if informed the staff could help you to manage it. We do our best to satisfy every Guest and in case of any kind of problem we try to solve it.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed here as it was a stones throw from where we needed to be for our weekend. To be fair we didn't really use the facilities. The restaurant looked lovely with amazing views. Despite wanting a massage I never did get to see the spa. On arrival the lady who served us didn't speak much English (to be fair this is a very Italian area with predominantly Italian visitors) so I never managed to book anything. The bar service was very slow despite being quite. The room we had was in need of an update. The shower was extremely tired and the living area very sparse (as opposed to minimal) The only clothes storage was half height hanging space which unfortunately didn't work for my dresses. We had to lay clothes on a ledge in the sleeping area. The layout of the rooms was well done to ensure everyone had a sea view although as we were on the wrong side of the hotel ours was from the roof tops and only if you were standing. Finally house keeping were rather stingy with their refills. In fact we received no extra shower gels over our 3 night stay. Not really worth the money.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMcL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisSansSoucis, Responsabile reception at Relais Sans Soucis & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Concerning what U wrote, we have in our booking channels the photos of our rooms in order to allow our customers in choosing the one they like most, The type U have chosen is a Junior Suite that has a small lake view balcony, but we also have suites that are entirely lake view.
Maybe at your arrival, U found a collaborator who does not speak English perfectly but our reception is open 24 hours a day with different staff, some of them speak fluently more than one language, So I find it quite impossible that U never been able to book anything in 3 days stay.
We are sorry U didnt enjoy the stay in our Relais and that U didnt mention any of this problems during your stay, coz in case of any complaint we try to do our best in order to solve it.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I have been here for one night on easter week end..all was perfect, food delicious and staff was kindly and at your disposal. Fantastic view on the Vico lake... Fine taste for dinner!
Strongly advisbale.. Top!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ConAnticoGusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisSansSoucis, Responsabile reception at Relais Sans Soucis & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest, yours satisfaction is our best advertisement, thank you for the nice words best regards from all the staff of the Relais Sans Soucis & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

When we arrived at the Hotel, a lady received us with a lot of confusion and dislike. At first, calling my husband by someone else's name. After we identified she asked for our passport which was with her and only at the end after we asked her to give us back, another mistake, no hotel takes the passport and she did not want to return, only in the end.

She came to tell me that we had booked 2 standard suites, I tried to explain, telling her that we booked 1 junior suite, she insisting that there were 2 standard suites. When I took my cell phone and showed her the reservation voucher, she looked at me in amazement and said she was wrong, but that there were 2 junior suites. Again, tired from the road, trying to explain it, I try to say that we were married, so there was one room, not two.

Then she took us to a floor and made us enter into a messy suite, when she realized she asked us to leave quickly. Then she led us to another room that the chambermaid opened and when we entered she ran out saying that she forgot the key.. When we finally got into the right room, what a surprise, after all the hassle: horrible accommodations, room with a terrible odor, hard bed, narrow mattress, but the smell was the worst, cold room, really could not afford to stay in those conditions.

After some time we decided to leave and go to another place because that hotel, reception and posture does not match what we saw on the internet. As I made the reservation with a colleague who has agency we had already paid the 2 daily, now we are trying to reimburse without success.

I hope this testimony is useful for anyone who is planning to go to this place. DON’T GO! It’s terrible in every single way!

Room tip: terrible place.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadaAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisSansSoucis, Responsabile reception at Relais Sans Soucis & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Mrs Albuquerque, we are sorry to be informed about this, as almost every hotel, we asked for passaports to insert in our system all the informations and then we give back all the documents. We are surprised coz It's absoluty the first time we received those complaints and we are sorry while you were here you didnt mention any of those problems, coz we try to always satisfied our guests. When you left you informed everything was ok and that you were leaving coz the hotel was far from Rome.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Was Nausicaa at the reception of this fine hotel! She was warm, kind, caring, helpful, and gracious! What more could a guest ask?!
The place is stunning, quiet, delicious food and drink on site, a spa that is too amazing for words..
It's a definite 4 star hotel, but Nausicaa made it extra special!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro L, Direttore at Relais Sans Soucis & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Mrs. Bridget, his satisfaction is our best advertisement, thank you for the words expenses with respect to Nausicaa, hoping to have you back as our special guests, on behalf of myself and all the staff of the Relais Sans Soucis & Spa, best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews