We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place and location for a large group of...”
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Spacious and inviting living room, with real fire Reverse view of the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The impressive Bunrannoch House
Spacious and inviting living room, with real fire
Reverse view of the living room
Looking out from the living room to the hills beyond
Flexible dining table, suitable for up to 16 guests
Perfect for entertaining
Large, well equipped kitchen
Perfect for catering for large groups
Feature staircase
One of the grand bedrooms
Homely touches throughout
A cosy eaves bedroom
En-suite bathroom in the eaves
Reverse view of the same eaves bedroom
Large family room, sleeping four
Highland views!
The ground floor bar and boot room, perfect after a day out
Bunrannoch House from the front
A view from the garden
Looking down beautiful Loch Rannoch
The local village of Kinloch Rannoch
Idyllic rural location
Majestic Schiehallion rises up behind Bunrannoch House
Welcome to Bunrannoch House!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kinloch Rannoch, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bryan1908...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place and location for a large group of family or friends”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were there for 4 days. Met the owner on arrival who is lovely. Gave us a tour of the house which is excellent. Clean with loads of space and well equipped. There was 17 of us and it didn't feel cramped. It was excellent. The rooms are very modern and clean with all having on suite. Small village and the loch only 10 mins walk where there is a shop for bits and pieces. Th house is set in a lovely big enclosed garden for the kids to run around and be safe. Everyone had a great time and would go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Perfect House for a large group”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We all loved our time at Bunrannoch House. A perfect house for a large group with all rooms very clean and nicely decorated. Kitchen was great for preparing food with everything you need already there. Would definitely come back and stay at the House and would recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddiedick
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for a large family group”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a great time! Made very welcome and the house was well appointed in all respects, especially in terms of the bedrooms and the kitchen.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“The most amazing house and weekend”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I have just very recently stayed in Bunrannoch House with my husband and 14 friends and had the most brilliant weekend!
The house is quite a sight to see when you're driving up too it - I absolutely couldn't wait to get inside and explore! Rita greeted us and was extremely friendly and chatty and showed us round the house and gave us all the information we needed about the house.
You come in to the house through the bar which has plenty of seating and a drinks fridge before going up the stairs to the impressive first floor.
The living room was big enough for us all with plenty of seating, as was the lovely dining room. The kitchen had everything you could ever need, including salt, pepper and herbs, washing up liquid etc. There is also a huge fridge and freezer also with enough room to keep enough food to feed an army. The living room has sky tv and also lots of books and board games which we used. Wifi was also provided.
We arrannged for a Tesco delivery to drop off food for us as the shop in the village is very small and also to save us all bringing different food.
The 7 rooms are divided over the next 2 upper floors and were all beautiful and all had lovely views of the surronding area - we chose room 6 as I loved the view. The bed was incredibley comfy - and huge!!! So much room to stretch out!
The house is up a road opposite from the loch and we all took a walk into the village on the Saturday - I'd say it took us about 20 minutes or so and was just lovely - lots of wildlife spotting on the way and then you come to the spectacular loch itself.
We stayed till the Sunday afternoon and I can honestly say I was incredibley sad to leave such a lovely place and house - we'll definitley keep it in mind for any future gatherings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole of the house - I couldn't choose a specific part
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonpeal
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Should be called Funrannoch!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We celebrated a big birthday with family and friends, including a 9 year old. The house is fabulous, with an excellent dining room and hotel-style kitchen which made cooking and dining so easy and joyous. Rita the owner was lovely and unobtrusive, and most welcoming. Each bedroom has en-suite facilities, and the whole house is decorated and furnished to a very high standard. The only thing which would have improved our stay was to have stayed longer. Unbeatable!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing