We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Confirmed best villa on lake Como”
other travellers have booked this property
Facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade
Facade Landscape
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Facade
Facade
Landscape
facade
Landscape
Animals
Cow
Animals
Detail
Facade
Landscape
Tennis table
Sauna
Pool
Hot tub
Hot tub and pool
Pool by night
Bbq area
Outdoor by night
living room
whole room
tv area
cabinet
fire place
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
Shower
details
staircase
library
mirror
old persyan carpet
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom
entrance
bedroom
Kitchen
dining room
mezzanine
tv area
Staircase
details
Details
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Twin beds
Attic
Double bed
Panorama
Bathroom
Bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Griante, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Review701
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Confirmed best villa on lake Como ”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second time I booked this house as in November we had an amazing experience. This time I rented it for a company workshop. Giuseppe - the owner-did everything possible to give us the best experience and he certainly managed. We highly enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi, perfect to watch stars at night, as well as the sauna. These latest additions give the house a touch of exclusivity. I highly recommend this place to any family, company or group of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
See you next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyharg...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house for families and friends”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stunning location in mountains and only 20 minutes walk down to the lake on footpath. The house was perfectly clean, pool and jacuzzi were excellent, and sauna too but didn't really need that! Lovely traditional house with plenty of room and excellent wifi even by pool. Very friendly people on hand to help whenever and whatever you needed. Highly recommend and would go back. One of the best villas we have ever rented.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Björn Kri...
Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Villa Podere Brughee - Amazing place!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A large family of 14 persons came to Lake Como, for the second time in 2 years. Andrea was our host last time so I contacted him again and asked what he could offer us. He pointed to Villa Podere Brughee - and boy, ´o boy - this is a direct hit! What amazing place! Huge house with private pool, hot tub and a sauna!
The house is very private, up in the hills - so you do need a car - ca 2,5 km down to the village (and back up pretty steep hills!) Owner was very nice and helpful, but I just want to give Fabrizio a special "thank you" as he was so nice to us all our whole stay (2 weeks!) ! :-)

This is a perfect place for a large group, and the kids has so much fun in the pool (and the hot tub!)

After we left, we started to think about how soon we can come again!

again - thank you Villa Podere Brughee ... this is a perfect 10!
we all had SO MUCH fun!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina F
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect setting above the magnificent Como lake”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I visited this villa above lake Como for two days for a friend's birthday celebration. The location and all the amenities are just perfect for family/friends reunion or lazy holidays on the lake. The house itself is quite big and it has approx. 20 beds and 5+ bathrooms. The owner was super nice and helpful, one could not help but notice how much love and time was invested in this place. There is a pool in the garden and an area with horses/donkeys just below the house. The Como lake area is just one of the most amazing parts of Italy and this place is more than worth visiting. I'll definitely come back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaC2842
1 review
“Super nice!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house is really big, nice and cozy. Being close to the lake and in a high position offer a really beautiful view of the lake. The owner is super friendly! We really enjoyed it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing