We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$78
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kestrel Park(Skelmersdale)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
251
127
52
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
127
52
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueevening buffetwedding coordinatorevening receptionwedding breakfastbusiness tripduty managercoach partybeautiful roommain mealfunction roomovernight staylovely hotelthe ground floorvery pleasant stayfood was lovelycouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Recently visited this establishment to deliver a presentation to a local company, I had never been to the hotel previously but I was made to feel at home from the time I walked through the door (07:30 hrs).

I immediately noticed how clean and tidy the reception and restaurant areas were.. it simply had a great feel about the place.

As a guest speaker I was supported throughout my day, IT support, refreshments etc.. nothing was too much trouble..

I left an item of my kit behind and they were on to it immediately - communication is key for me and they got back to me as promised having located the missing article..

A truly happy accommodating bunch of people, lovely grounds and super efficient service - next time I am down their way for an over night conference I will be definitely booking in!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank 69Beaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the Lancashire Manor Hotel.
I am pleased to hear how you found the hotel to your satisfaction and convenience, allowing your presentation to run smoothly. We hope to welcome you back to the Lancashire Manor again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Beautiful hotel and wedding venue. From start to finish excellent service. Gill the wedding coordinator sorted out the booking and all the planning, very efficient and helpful throughout . All the reception team were great, Jan was lovely, friendly and helpful as were the rest of the team. The food was really nice, everyone commented on it, all served together and piping hot, it was exceptional! David was the Master of Ceremonies on the day and I met David on several occasion before the big day, what can I say, fantastic at his job, ensured everything ran smoothly and to plan , nothing was to much trouble, he has a great sense of humour and was at hand throughout the night! Thank you for making our day special and memorable. Diane.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Diane for taking the time to review your experience here at the Lancashire Manor Hotel.
I am so pleased your daughter chose the Lancashire Manor as the venue for her very special day. Your kind comments will be passed onto all staff involved. Please do keep the hotel in mind when recommending to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

great hotel ,beer pricey,,,,,,close to moterway,,,,not a lot around,,,got food at 11 pm,,nice sandwich,,,bar button didnt work so waited for bar staff 10 mins,,,room great,,,,parking great,,quite area,,,very modern and clean,,,greatr shower,,,

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the Lancashire Manor Hotel.
I am glad to hear how you enjoyed your stay, please do keep the hotel in mind for any future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a trip to the tall ship regatta the hotel is very luxurious and the rooms are large with comfortable beds . If any one was looking for a wedding venue this is the place they performed around four weddings over the long weekend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daveyd988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at the Lancashire Manor Hotel.
I am pleased to hear how you found our rooms to your satisfaction and provided you with a comfortable stay. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again to the Lancashire Manor Hotel on future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely old farmhouse type building set in an industrial estate (which was a bit odd on approach). The hotel is very nice with a big comfortable bar area, outdoor patio seating and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable if beginning to show their age a little bit. That being said we had a very nice stay and would come back. The price was also great, being half the price of the closest Travelodge and infinitely more pleasant.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lancashire Manor Hotel.
I am pleased to hear how you enjoyed your stay Kath and made use of the out door seating set in the gardens of the hotel. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews