We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with log fire, Wi-Fi, 42' TV/DVD player, underfloor heating, and views of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with log fire, Wi-Fi, 42' TV/DVD player, underfloor heating, and views of the garden
Spacious kitchen/dinner seats six in comfort with patio doors to private patio and walled garden Fully integrated oak kitchen with fridge, freezer, dishwasher, wine cooler and range cooker.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Spacious lounge with log fire, Wi-Fi, 42' TV/DVD player, underfloor heating, and views of the garden
Spacious kitchen/dinner seats six in comfort with patio doors to private patio and walled garden
Fully integrated oak kitchen with fridge, freezer, dishwasher, wine cooler and range cooker.
External view of Herons Well
Double room with en-suite, TV, radio alarm clock,hairdryer and views over the countryside.
Double room with en-suite, TV, radio alarm clock and hairdryer.
Twin room with en-suite, radio alarm clock, TV and hairdryer.
Additional ground floor cloakroom.
Seperate laundry room with automatic washing machine and tumble dryer, iron and ironing board.
En-suite shower room in Herons Well
Private walled and gated patio with raised borders with stylish patio furniture and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Kirby, Wirral, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
l0vecat
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stunning, welcoming, warm, very well equippped, spacious cottage. Would definitely return & recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to leave this review, it is really appreciated. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locksbott...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous - can't praise it enough”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015

A fantastic 'cottage' - not sure of the definition of a cottage, but this is so spacious and superbly furnished we could not fault anything.
We all loved the tour of the dairy farm, although our 10 year old and her friend weren't so keen on being so close to the bull! Mind you this was offset by seeing a calf take its first drink!
The owners couldn't do more to help with advice on places to visit etc. and we loved walking along the front at West Kirby itself, accompanied of course by an icecream!

So sorry this review is so late - daily life has overtaken me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you so much, we loved having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahpink...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation - 5* plus”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Have just returned form a holiday with my 91year old father who has mobility issues. This is the first "Disabled friendly" holiday let I have managed to find which is truly that. It was prefect for him to get around and the ground floor bathroom made it so easy for him to manage. I was absolutely amazed at the quality of this house, so comfortable, and it felt immediately like home. It was so well equipped, we were even able to make a cake for fathers day.The only downside?we were very sad to leave this lovely property, but I am sure we will return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Disabled friendly & comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canuck198...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have enjoyed another stay at Herons Well. This is our fifth time staying there and each time we go we enjoy it even more. There is no better place to stay on the Wirral!

Accommodation is like a home away from home. The kitchen is "fully stocked" with all the cooking, baking and dining utensils. We haven't stayed at many villas/cottages with such an array of fine china and crystal!!

If you are thinking twice just book. You won't regret it! You should have a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistral12...
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I rented Herons Well early October of 2015. Due to family illness its only now, in March 2016 that I have had a chance to write a review.
I attended a wedding in Thornton Manor with extended family and we stayed at Herons Well for 3 nights. I can't praise the cottage enough. It felt so homely and the facilities were wonderful. Fabulously comfortable beds, immaculate en suite bathrooms, really well equipped kitchen and a living room that surpassed my own. I could have happily stayed here for a fortnight. I wish we'd had more time at the cottage but the 2 day wedding took priority. I would highly recommend Herons Well and the lovely couple who run it that do everything possible to make your stay fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling as if I was home
Liked least: There were no negative points about this cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing