We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach House
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed. Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Coach House
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed.
Kitchen Area
A guest
Second Bedroom
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed.
Open plan sitting area
The Coach House
Arial View
Kitchen Area
First Bedroom
Coach house with parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Canonbie, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
saramarsh...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow where to start!!! What an amazing time we had at the coach house! We took our 8month old baby for her first easter...memories we will treasure forever. Absolutely beautiful place to stay...5* quality and would 100% recommend to friends and family! A true hiden gem...the cottage is a short distance to carlise and next to the gretna outlet which is fab! Thanks Trevor and Denise for a fantastic and memorable time! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Thank you for the review, we are glad you had a good time with us. Hopefully we will see you again. Denise and Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florencec...
Welshpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

located in a quiet area in the village the cottage is very comfortable and very clean with wonderfully comfortable beds the best nights sleep I've had for a long time the cross keys pub in the village serves good home cooked food dog friendly and pleasant staff there a good walks around the area and some interesting things to see and do further afield Trevor and Denise the owners are very pleasant and helpful all in all I could not fault the cottage or the place and its friendly people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thanks very much for staying with us, hope to see you again for the next family wedding!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek J
1 review
“Wonderfull place we will visit again”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The owner was very welcoming on arrival bread Biscuits & milk was left on the kitchen table The cottage is very clean and tidy
the dog loved it as the cottage has its own fenced garden
We will be going back

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie W
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I genuinely don’t know where to start. After not having a holiday away in 11 years I picked the coach house for me and my spaniel for a new year break. The most amazing comfortable and lovely cottage - fantastic hosts (the welcome basket is a lovely touch) and a great base to enjoy long doggy walks in Canonbie and Langholm. Also a very poignant trip to Lockerbie. Feel I’ve only scratched the surface of what this amazing area has to offer so will be back! Fantastic beautiful cottage - thank you very much Denise & Trevor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thanks very much for your review. See you again later in the year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelaura1
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New year break”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed at the cottage end of December to 1st Jan. Cottage is excellent and real home from home and has everything you would expect. owners are very welcoming and cottage is set in ideal location. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this cottage to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing