We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, clean, homely accommodation, with a warm...”
other travellers have booked this property
Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach House
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed. Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Coach House
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed.
Kitchen Area
A guest
Second Bedroom
Bedroom 1 ensuite with electric shower and king-size bed.
Open plan sitting area
The Coach House
Arial View
Kitchen Area
First Bedroom
Coach house with parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Canonbie, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kevinrodb...
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely, clean, homely accommodation, with a warm welcome from the owners.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Trevor and Denise were there to welcome us and show us round.
Clearly they've spent time and money modernising this coachhouse, and we were delighted with the whole package. The welcome gift of bread and milk was also appreciated.
The kitchen/diner was well equipped; the lounge was comfortable and modern; the bedroom(s) were immaculate with a very comfortable bed; the shower room was also nicely presented.
There was even a separate garden for our (and our dogs) use.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for the review. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrapet...
hull yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this cottagefor 4 nights with friends and our dog the location was lovely and peaceful the cottage was excellent everything was very good very clean and everything you need for a perfect stay we love the decoration and the beds where very comfy and each bedroom with its own ensuite was perfect we loved the tartan stair carpet had lovely days out and a lovely welcome basket was a nice surprise thanks we would definitely come again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you, hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaun123u...
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for people and pooches hosted to pefection”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A delightful cottage with perfect hosts in Trevor and Denise giving a very warm welcome and goodbye. The cottage is absolutley gorgeous with a long drive that is so picturesque. A private garden for dogs is a great idea and the warm welcome from the resident dogs at the window was nice. The area is lovely with a vist to Rockcliffe a must, next to nothing there in terms of shops ( a lovely cake a nd coffee shop and an icecream van) but this adds to the charm of the walks and beach is lovely and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for the kind words about your stay in this review. Great to meet you and the 2 Labradors, hopefully you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheilanur...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home in Canonbie”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Coach House was a wonderful holiday venue. Great location with easy travelling to coast, lakes and Kielder forest. Very well equipped with great showers lovely quality linen and comfortable beds it had everything we needed. We and our dogs had a very warm welcome from our hosts who were considerate and helpful.
Hope to be back for another holiday soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing