We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“White lodge view”
other travellers have booked this property
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Private and sheltered rear south facing courtyard New Hot Tub and gazebos with heating and lighting for year round use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Private and sheltered rear south facing courtyard
New Hot Tub and gazebos with heating and lighting for year round use
large kitchen with freeview TV, dishwasher and range cooker with double oven
large kitchen with seating for 12 people.  2 highchairs also available.
Lounge seats 14 with sky TV plus over 200 DVD's
Lounge overlooking courtyard.  Working log burner with free logs.
Games room with countryside views
Master bedroom with 1 king and 1 single beds.  Travel cot also available. Sleeps 3
2nd ground floor bedroom with 1 king and 1 single bed, sleeps 3
Main ground floor bathroom
Games room with snooker, darts, playstation, karoke and loads more
Bedroom 3 with Freeview TV 1 double bed and 2 single beds
sleeps 3
Bedroom 4 with Freeview TV, 1 double bed and 2 single beds, sleeps 3
Upstairs cloakroom
ensuite to master bedroom
Entrance hallway with double wardrobes
Inner hallway packed with local information
Gated entrance with parking for 4 cars
View from front door and kitchen window
Sunrise from front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Crook, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaigeF154
1 review
“White lodge view”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing place. Highly recommended hot tub, pool table, and lots to do, fire place was stunning. Hopefully return soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you for leaving this review. Please come back and see us very soon. Regards, Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Perfect holiday retreat for family relaxation”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A really lovely property, beautifully maintained. Very clean, comfortable and spacious. Excellent kitchen, lovely for cooking and plenty of space fo relaxing with dogs and children. Lovely views from the kitchen, looking over open fields with sheep and lambs. Excellent hot tub, with gazebo and fairy lights. Utility room with washing machine and drying lines. Very warm and cosy, as we were relieved to find one day when we had a heavy snowstorm. Plenty of space to park 4 cars. Beautiful part of the country - a day trip to Durham was very easy, really enjoyable. Crook itself has nice local shops and takeaways. Sue, the owner, was easily contactable - we had a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Please come back soon. Regards, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritchie19...
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stopped here for a weekend the end of February this place is just beautiful and relaxing very homely will definitely be returning here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review so glad you like the lodge. Come back soon, regards, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely home.”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at this property over a long weekend in Dec 2017.
The property was lovely and clean and beautifully presented.
Real care had been made to decorate the house festively.
The kids loved the games room and we all enjoyed the hot tub.
The area is lovely and green with plenty of walks for dogs.
In the surrounding area are lots of villages to visit and explore.
A wonderful property that I'm sure we'll book again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the lodge. Come back and see us again soon. Regards, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelinc...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a great time staying here for my husbands birthday with our family and friends. Very spacious, well equipped with everything you need and a lovely hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you very much, its very kind of you to take the time to leave such a wonderful review. Please come back again soon. Regards, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing