We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 1 018
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
243
249
166
89
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
249
166
89
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motorway services room was clean free parking reception staff road noise one night stay cambridge stopover basin leoni simon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Picked this place out for a business trip based on price alone. For the amenities on offer the price was undercutting other hotels by a distance. Though that would mean the hotel was half empty but it was more or less full. Room was basic and clean and very quiet for a hotel next to the motorway. Check in and check out was quick and courteous. Are in restaurant quite late and although my first picks from the menu were not available what I did have was nice and didn't break the bank. There are other eateries next door and that perhaps is keeping the prices on the right side of sensible. Well appointed gym as well. Enjoyed so much that I have booked up for next week as well. Not sure that I would come here for a holiday break but for a business break it is ideal.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sunseeker1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review for Ramada Cambridge, myself and the team are delighted to hear such positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and re-booked.

Once again thank you for your valued feedback.

Best wishes
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were meeting relations in Cambridge but wanted somewhere cheaper than £200 a night, so we booked one night at the Ramada Cambridge services, a quick taxi into the city and no worries about parking, they were very accommodating, as we arrived at 9.30am, and were able to leave our car parked there, we returned back at 10 pm with our room ready and waiting, it was very comfortable, with all you could need for one night. There wasn't much around it, apart from the service station but we had eaten in Cambridge, a breakfast buffet was adequate in the morning and then we were on our way, a very convenient stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grizelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your lovely review, it is great to hear that you found your stay convenient to your needs and overall an enjoyable stop over so thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We hope to welcome you back to the Ramada Cambridge in the future.

Best wishes
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Having stopped previously at hotels near to Stansted and not got much sleep due to the constant movement of people decided to try stopping a bit further away.

Got room 221, which was an inner room, in that the hotel is C shaped and our room looked over the garden and not the car park. (so no truck noise when they all moved off early)

Had a twin room, we moved the beds so they where together as single beds aren't good for adults (should have 3/4 beds) Beds where comfortable.
The sink is outside of the bathroom, behind a wall. The bathroom houses the shower (huge with a seat) and toilet.

Room had a decent TV and free tea & coffee facilities.

Didn't eat evening meal here, a bit expensive. Used the service station, got an M&S food hall. Nice evening so sat outside to enjoy our meal.

Had a great nights sleep. No noise in corridor - yippee

Our booking included breakfast.
Enjoyed some cereal and toast before heading off to airport.
Plenty of choice for breakfast.

Staff where very polite and helpful.
The only problem we had was the air con in the room didn't work. Set at 5 degrees and it was only just cool - typically had to stay here on one of our rare warm evenings.
Will stay here again if flying from Stansted.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emjauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The room was filthy on arrival, carpet hadn't seen a Hoover this year by the looks of it. Dead insects splattered over the inside of the window, bed bugs in the 3rd bed. Towels stank of fags and damp. Bed sheets had someone's bottom stains all over them, rubbish left in the bedside drawers that were of amorous nature. Mould all over the shower ceiling that dropped on you whilst showering. No clean breakfast tables to sit at.
Very very lean on staff numbers, 2 people doing everything from reception to cooking the food. And..... Managers don't work on bank holiday weekends.
All in all, we'd have been better off sleeping rough outside in the rain.
Do not stay here!

Room tip: Book elsewhere.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on the way to holiday and were very impressed. The hotel is very clean and well kept, and the rooms were spacious with lovely comfy beds. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Aaron who was absolutely excellent. The breakfast was gorgeous; really fresh, very tasty, and buffet-style so you could choose whatever you wanted. Kids eat free too, which was particularly good as we have a very fussy son! Overall a great stay, and would definitely stop here again if we travel down south again. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Macacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews