We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Kitchen dinner kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front of cottage
Kitchen dinner
kitchen
lounge
Master bedroom
Master ensuite
Master en-suite bath
Twin or super king size Bedroom
View from the deck
view from the Lounge window
sunset over the bay
Sandend Bay taken from coastal path
Loch Soy Portsoy
Harbor Portsoy boat festival
Rainbow over Sandend bay, Redhythe farm in the middle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portsoy, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jaz26_11
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a find!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just back from a 3 night stay in this fabulous cottage - the views are amazing from the time you open the front door to looking all windows that face sand end beach. Theresa and Keith always welcome you with a smile or a wave as you go in and out of the cottage. The cottage is homely and very well equipped, the decor was thoughtful and tasteful. The welcome basket was fab with basic needs, plus more, and when you open the fridge besides milk and butter the fresh laid eggs ( which were very good) for your breakfast. You are provided with the needs to use the log fire (which we had to use due to weather) the amount of logs we had kept us going for 3 days. Thersea stated more logs and eggs available if needed but more than enough to keep us going :) - we would certainly recommend this cottage, even if the weather is not great - views are fantastic and just a stones from sand end or Portsoy - will defo visit it again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hendry201...
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect from start to finish....”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spent 3 nights here, booked after simply picking "portsoy" on the map and doing some research. Had also looked at pennan and gardenstown but having since seen these places, really pleased we picked portsoy. After a hectic year including our wedding in June, we just wanted somewhere we could totally switch off and relax. Redhythe was just perfect for this.
Amazing welcome basket, best we've ever seen. Cottage bigger than photos would suggest, amazing log burner fire and fantastic views. Village very quiet/ deserted at times so we ate in 2 nights out of 3 but excellent butchers etc if prepared to travel. Portsoy icecream amazing as is the fish and chip shop. We walked the north ease coastal trail and passed no one for over 10km! Theresa welcoming and friendly from the moment we met (and during all the time during the enquiry stage). Only 1 cottage available at the moment but this made it even better. Only feedback we would give....an outside light would be good for the rear garden as it was so dark there were times we would have sat outside but couldn't see a thing. I'd also say a hot tub is something to bear in mind for the future as location perfect. Thanks Theresa for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcieboy
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Have just had a lovely week at Redhythe Farm Holiday Cottage. On arrival you are met by Theresa and shown round. You have a lovely welcome basket which contains everything you need to get you started including delicious home made bread. The cottage is in a great location with views overlooking the sea and Sandend bay. There are plenty of pleasant walks from the cottage with the harbour at Portsoy being about a 20 min walk. We also had good weather which made our holiday perfect. Thanks Theresa and Keith we will likely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for you review it was a pleasure having such gracious guests, .you were very lucky with the weather.I look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois M
1 review
“A lovely location and kind owners who looked after us well during our stay.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Udder Hoose is a lovely place to stay with a fantastic view. The facilities were good and perfect for our family of four stay. The owners were friendly and the welcome basket was a nice touch as were the fresh eggs. We would happily stay here again.

Value Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us,and thank you for your kind words. it would be lovely to see you and you family again future Theresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing