We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic little haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Kitchen dinner kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of cottage
Kitchen dinner
kitchen
lounge
Master bedroom
Master ensuite
Master en-suite bath
Twin or super king size Bedroom
View from the deck
view from the Lounge window
sunset over the bay
Sandend Bay taken from coastal path
Loch Soy Portsoy
Harbor Portsoy boat festival
Rainbow over Sandend bay, Redhythe farm in the middle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portsoy, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little haven”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had an amazing 3 days here. Hardly left the farm but still enjoyed scenic walks, picturesque sunsets, star gazing, and a cozy home to relax in. Theresa had us well looked after with freshly laid eggs, a food hamper, and regular top ups of logs for the fire. Will definitely be back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
1 review
“Portsoy's best kept secret! ”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed for three days and it wasn't long enough to soak up what a beautiful place this was and what it had to offer.

The accommodation was a great find in a fantastic location. Waking up with the Scottish mountains and the beach outside the window as it's a stones throw away from the coast.

We stayed in January and seeing this Scottish town under the dusting of snow was so picturesque, But would be ideal all year round no matter what the weather and equally stunning in the summer sun.

And what a location! The cottage was about a 5 min walk to the beach and 10 min walk to town. Even had a local whiskey distillery around the corner (which I particularly enjoyed).

This is all before I talk about the cottage itself.. A large and spacious open plan cottage with an amazing view and its own log fire to cosy up to. Clean and fully equipped to cater for everything we needed. The owners were so warm and welcoming and really made us feel at home.

Can't recommend the town, the cottage and the owners enough and would urge anyone to check it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
family615
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming and thoughtful owners. Wonderful views.”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This cottage is recently refurbished with high quality fixtures and fittings. We had the best welcome pack we have ever come across on arrival and the information pack was very well put together. The views over Sandednd beach are stunning. It is about a 5-10 min walk down to the beach and 15-20 min walk in the opposite direction to Portsoy. We enjoyed seeing the surrounding area as this was our first visit to this part of Scotland.

Theresa and Keith, the owners, have put a lot of thought into this cottage and are very welcoming, they took note that our daughter would be joining us from university for a couple of days and, without being asked, provided extra towels, Thank you!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion G
1 review
“Great accommodation in wonderful location”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great welcome pack on arrival. Easy access to coastal walking trails. Wonderful views to Sandend beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaH8590...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful coastal views”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for a long weekend with my husband and young son. Beautiful holiday cottage , fitted out to a high standard. Can honestly say this is the most homely and comfortable holiday let i've ever stayed in. The view from the decked area is lovely. The owners are very friendly and you get a warm welcome along with freshly laid eggs from their hens and home baked bread from Theresa. Altogether a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing