We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great comfortable holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsoy, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Great comfortable holiday”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely stay in this house whilst the boat festival was on. The house was well equipped comfortable and clean would definitely recomend. Will be back in the future.?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada K
1 review
“Wonderful and cosy”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was one of the best cottages I have visited. The cottages was very cosy and homely. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They were also very welcoming, they had set out a tray for us with tea, coffee and buiscuits. I would recommend this cottage to anyone visiting the Portsoy area. When I visit the area again I will definitly book this cottage again. The surrounding area is lovely too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We will be delighted to welcome you back and hope you see the Northern Lights next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Ian and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Islesman
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation in Portsoy”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a great little place to stay in Portsoy. Close to the harbour and so convenient for the local shops, pubs and cafes. The cottage was very well equipped with every thing you require for a short stay. Spotlessly clean with 2 very comfortable double bedrooms, well fitted modern and well equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge with an amazing inglenook fireplace with wood burning stove. Good spacious bathroom with shower. Lovely rear garden completely enclosed with garden furniture and barbecue available to use. Ian and Margaret were a pleasure to correspond with and always responded promptly. I would highly recommend Portsoy Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: Poor mobile signal for my provider
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we might see you again.
Ian and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing