We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Portsoy harbour just 2 minutes walk from the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Portsoy harbour just 2 minutes walk from the cottage.
Side view of 'Little Port' view of Moray firth from back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Portsoy harbour just 2 minutes walk from the cottage.
Side view of 'Little Port'
view of Moray firth from back garden
Al fresco in the back garden
Dining kitchen
Alternative view of Dining Kitchen
Alternative view of Dinging  kitchen
The cosy Rayburn
view of stairs from kitchen leading to sittingroom
sittingroom
Alternative view of sittingroom
Alternative view of sittingroom
Double Bedroom
Alternative view of Double bedroom
Twin room
Local watering hole which serves food just 2 mins walk from cottage
Sandend beach just 3miles away, great for dog walks and a day out.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portsoy, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kim M
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent cottage very nice and great location in Portsoy.We will definately go again.kids loved it too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allybally...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage, superb location”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

'Little Port' had a great feel as soon as my husband and I walked through the door. The cottage was warm and the lamps were on which made it welcoming. The location was fantastic, right in the heart of Portsoy. Easily walking distance to the shops, harbours and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feel and location of cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minx1011
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I want to live in this cottage!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from our 3rd stay in this lovely little cottage - we just love it! The location, the decor, the homely feel and the views from the garden are all superb. Plus it's genuinely pet friendly, which is always a big plus as we holiday with our doggie family. A word of warning if you have a canine escape artist - although the garden is enclosed, there are spots where a determined dog can get through to the neighbouring gardens (as one of ours did when our attention was elsewhere). The enclosed area isn't directly accessible from the house, you have to go up steps behind, so you can't just open the door and boot the dogs out first thing in the morning! The sea views once you have dragged yourself out of bed and up to the garden make up for this though!

Portsoy is just such an amazing friendly place, and we always seem to have good weather, even on our last trip up in February (though that may have been slightly unusual!). We tend not to stray too far, and can easily spend a week just soaking up the atmosphere of the old town, eating Cullen Skink or drinking hot chocolate at Beggars Belief on the Old Harbour, or lunch and a drink or two at The Shore Inn. We highly recommend the local fish and chip shop too - delicious! There's an excellent beach at Sandend where dogs can run, and a rockier one a few minutes walk from the cottage, great for beach combing. Also great cliff top walks, and when we do drag ourselves away from the town, there's really picturesque coast and countryside to explore, and more lovely little towns and villages.

If you're looking for bright lights and shopping centres, then Portsoy is probably not for you - but for a relaxing break in a beautiful part of the UK it would be hard to beat, and Little Port is a perfect holiday cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Nicely decorated and dog friendly
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonniegir...
Kyle of Lochalsh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of best holidays, fantastic !!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Portsoy is in a stunning part of Scotland's East coast, with rugged coastlines, dotted with picturesque fishing villages and gentle, rolling hills. Our stay at this gorgeous wee, characterful cottage was outstanding. The cottage has just about everything you could possibly need for a relaxing, stress free break - from a well equipped kitchen, BBQ in the back garden or video night in the cosy sitting room. The seas and beaches are clean, with plenty of opportunities for searching in rock pools, cooling down in the clear sea or even a bit of snorkelling. We had an excellent trip on Puffin Cruises, but would advise booking as soon as you can. The Aquarium at MacDuff was good value for money, which we spent the only wet day we had over the week.. Dressed Crab from the small fish shop at the harbour was delicious. Portsoy is convenient for travelling in land to visit many of the castles. Lochter Outdoor and Activity Centre is about an hours drive, where you can bait fish or fly-fish (you can hire rods for the day) The other activities they offer you need to phone and book in advance. Just one thing, if you are a light sleeper the front bedroom can get some early morning traffic - but we did have the windows wide open at we were lucky with the weather. It was decided on the journey home this was one of the best holidays we have had and will DEFINITELY be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character, location
Liked least: The garden does not have direct access from the house, you have to leave the property, go up some steep steps to reach the pretty garden.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: trying to use the rayburn
Liked least: beds uncomfortable after a couple of nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing