We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
643
192
34
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
643
192
34
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water bottles trout early morning costa rica cloud forest the river quetzal tour beautiful place bird watching lunch and dinner down the road each evening humming birds grounds are gorgeous bar and restaurant the food is great osa peninsula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, really charming and comfortable, very close to the pure nature. In the early morning, the guided tour to look for quetzal is fantastic! Our host, Greivin, is absolutely passionate with birds, sharing hundreds of informations and stories about the magical quetzal. We saw two machos! Unforgettable !

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank delaorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

We really enjoyed our stay. Excellent customer service and clear information from the moment of the reservation to our arrival and departure. Facilities are lovely and the personnel very kind. They made sure that we were having a good time. The food is delicious!!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acespe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

This is the second time we visit Trogon, and it’s simply perfect. The scenery is so beautiful and peaceful, the rooms are cozy and comfortable (perfect for those cooooold nights). The food is great (but also you can visit the restaurant Kahawa, that belongs to the owners of Trogon, located very near to the lodge). We definitely recommend this place to anyone that wants to visit Dota.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adaniela168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We had an amazing stay at a beautiful lodge with exceptional food (even Gluten Free) Greivin, our private guide brought us to four Resplendant Quetzels and many more species. We would have loved to spend more time exploring the area and the lodge. We would highly recommend Greivin and the Trogan Lodge.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeaninestanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2020

I think the place is wonderful and peaceful, but i think too, like i shared with my daughter, the rooms need internet at least, TV in extreme. Why?. If the weather doesn´t want help us to enjoy the landscape, treks, trails, what´s the alternative?. Stay in the bar?. The only available internet place. And COVID?. All guests in one place?. I don´t think so.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ROBERTO_H_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews