We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Miriam's cozy soda”

Comidas Tipicas Miriam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Our Bussines Is A Family Place We Take Care 10 Hectareas Of Primary Oak Forest In The Trails Is Possible See The Quetzals Spotted Wood Quail Emeral Toucanet Acorn Woodpecker Long Tailed Silky Flycatcher And More The Ours Cabins , Have A Private Bath Room Hot Wather Coffe Maker Also We Have A Ty Typicals Meals In Our Restaurant We Have A Guide For Quetzal Tour And Birding The Tourist Can Walk In Our Trails Or Visit The Dota Valley For Coffe The Waterfalls Cerro De La Muerte Parque Nacional De Los Quetzales Or See The Birds In The Our Place
Reviewed 25 September 2018

You feel like being invited to somebody's home. Everything was wonderful. Food is amazingly good. It is warm and mild flavor like Granma's home cooking. Actually, they served a lot. We were surprised at a big piece of trout, many side dishes, and dessert. The price was unbelievably reasonable. The view from the balcony is fantastic! You can see woodpeckers, beautiful birds and many different kinds of colorful hummingbirds. I could have spent a whole day there. And it is worth to go there to see Miriam's happy smile! She was born in San Gerardo de Dota and loves the place.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yuri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilianne12345, Gerente at Comidas Tipicas Miriam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias, por su agradable, comentario, cada dia llegan personas maravillosas, a nuestro pequeño, negocio eso solo se le puede llamar bendicion muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Ik heb de Casado met gegrilde forel gehad en het was super lekker voor een redelijke prijs en dat is ver te zoeken in Costa Rica helaas. The food was tasty as something you would eat at home made with love, nothing fancy just simple and tasty, the place is simple and nice, go and try it, you Will not regret it. Miriam the original cook ( her daughter helps now) is one of the loveliest person you can meet. This is a children’s friendy restaurant, I was with My one year’s old Son. Restaurante limpio con comida sabrosa, precio justo Y gente genuinamente amable, de los pocos que hay en Costa Rica desafortunadamente, memorable

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lamossella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilianne12345, Gerente at Comidas Tipicas Miriam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, por su visita y su comentario, siempre estamos , gustosos de atender nuestros, clientes gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We first went tot this place on a tour to see the birds from the balcony- worth a trip for that alone. For lunch we went back, partly to see the birds again.

Inside we were blown away by the warm hospitality and plentiful fresh tasty food, it was a real treat and well worth coming back for

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank aldoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilianne12345, Gerente at Comidas Tipicas Miriam, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018
Google Translation

Muchas, gracias por su vista, es gran honor, para nosotros, gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

My husband and I both had the trout casado and it was the best fish, of any kind, I’ve ever eaten. It was served family style and the side dishes were excellent as well, far better than the usual Costa Rican casado. (I’ve never eaten seconds of chayote squash, but Miriam’s was worth going back to). The meal was accompanied by a wonderful blackberry refresco and the desert of stewed Panamanian papaya in a kind of caramelly sauce was fantastic. It was so good we went back the next day and ordered the exact same thing. The setting was gorgeous and the birds were beautiful. Miriam and a woman I assumed was her daughter couldn’t have been nicer and were very accommodating of my mediocre Spanish. We had had trout the night before at one of the most highly rated “gourmet” restaurants in the area and Miriam’s was 5 times as good for about 1/3 the price. I’ve lived in Costa Rica for five years and this was one of the best meals I’ve had here.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank gibby56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilianne12345, Gerente at Comidas Tipicas Miriam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018
Google Translation

ES un gran honor, que los clientes que vienen, a nuestro, pequeño, lugar nos recomienden, tan maravillosamente, muchas gracias, por su visita gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

You can watch birds from the terrace in the garden. The food was fine, especially the trout fillet - delicious!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 83anke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilianne12345, Gerente at Comidas Tipicas Miriam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias por su comentario, y su visita, gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comidas Tipicas Miriam also viewed

San Gerardo de Dota, Province of San Jose
San Gerardo de Dota, Province of San Jose
 
San Gerardo de Dota, Province of San Jose
San Gerardo de Dota, Province of San Jose
 
San Gerardo de Dota, Province of San Jose
 

Been to Comidas Tipicas Miriam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing