We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
90
35
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
35
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony beach bar beautiful hotel on arrival pools comfort sunbeds shops
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous week at this beautiful 5* hotel.
Very classy hotel, with lots of cool marble interiors.
The rooms are very spacious, With a lovely furnished private balcony.
Beautiful bathroom with spa bath with shower, and additional wet room shower.
Lovely restaurant with fantastic staff, and cooked to order meals served at the table, no walking around dried up buffets here.
Amazing pool and gardens, with ample sunbeds, and furniture, and the very welcome 'Oasis' pool bar, with special thanks to Stella, and her lovely smile.
Very smart Poseidon restaurant in the Beach, and thoroughly enjoyed the Gala Dinner held there, fabulous food and amazing dessert.
This really is a beautiful hotel.
The one downside was our room was double booked on arrival, which was very disappointing as we booked 10 months ago.
We were shipped off to another hotel for 1 night, which was a very bad experience indeed.
However, we were collected late next morning, and taken back to our hotel, and into our room which was lovely.
As a gesture, the hotel gave us the All Inclusive option, which was a nice gesture, but apart from a few drinks, didn't really use, as we don't like lunch.
We also received Champagne, chocolates etc., all accepted with thanks, but a bad start to our holiday, and we lost half a day of our week.
It does seem from past reviews, that double booking has happened previously, and this should NEVER happen, particularly in a 5* hotel.
Management please take note.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beachgsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Nice, quiet, clean, good location, helpful and very kind staff. Food was great, car rental service was awesome, animations interesting and the pool and beach very nice. Very good hotel with a good price ranges. It was a very good week spent here.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are very nice
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

welcoming personnel, quite & calm atmosphere, nice beach; high standard with good price & quality relation; very good & diversified food (especially dinners); perfect place to rest :) good localization to start different trips around the island.

Room Tip: the hotel without rooms with a view on the sea; just a swimming pool & surroundings, but it was ok
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zuzia322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is equipped with all you need to rest and enjoy your best holidays. There are areas for children and the pools are great. The breakfast is good but not awesome. However meets the basics. Is very well located close to the highway to Chania and Iraklio. Sit back, relax and enjoy ⛱⛱⛱☀️☀️

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank franivalmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We recently got married at the Minos Mare Royal and can't speak highly enough of the hotel. The staff (particularly Kostas and his team who manned the bar until 4am) did everything they could to make sure that we were taken care of. They were friendly, attentive and very efficient. The hotel itself was maintained to a very high standard - the pool was lovely and clean, the rooms are nicely decorated and the beach are was absolutely gorgeous. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emharding2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews