We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return visit x”

Review of Les Cypres

Les Cypres cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Cypres cottage
The pool The balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Les Cypres cottage
The pool
The balcony
Kitchen/dining room
Garden
Garden
Double bedroom
Garden
Garden
Sitting room
Garden
Garden
Twin bedrooom
Bathroom
Les Cypres
Gorge at Notre Dame du Cros, 3km from the village
The abbey, Caunes-Minervois
The village café
Citou, one of the nearby villages
Shady undercroft, les Cypres
Abbey, Lagrasse
Characteristic vineyard scenery
The chateaux at Lastours
Abbey, Fontfroide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Caunes-Minervois, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler6...
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return visit x”
Reviewed 11 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Just returned home from a few days in Caunes-Minervois. It was lovely to be back in the Gite. It really does feel like home.
Gill and Cei welcomed us like old friends.
The Gite has had a few changes since we last visited with a fantastic newly fitted bathroom.
All the cafes, shops and restaurants are just a couple of minutes walk away. There is so much to do in the local area.
We are already planning our next trip xx

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Hi Helen, Thank you for the review, hope we shall see you again very soon! Gill & Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveler6...
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed several times in this wonderful Gite. We keep returning! It is located in a lovely village with all the amenities you could ask for. Cafes, Restaurants, Boulangerie, Supermarket etc.
The Gite is so comfortable with everything provided. The owners live next door, and are very helpful. There is a wonderful swimming pool, which is just what you need after a day visiting the area.
Of course La Cite, Carcassonne is the main attraction in the area, but other places are very near to visit. The coast is just an hour away. I can't wait to return next year x

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sueleam
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely location and friendly owners”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Self contained gite in spacious grounds. The gardens provided lots of shade for the family and the use of the pool was very welcome on hot days! The gite is in a superb location in the village of Caunes with lots of restaurants and a great boulangerie. The owners are friendly but not intrusive.
A really lovely holiday with lots to do in the local area, great walks and sightseeing and the grounds provide the perfect place to read, swim and chat at the end of busy days.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire417...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful holiday at les Cypres - it was perfect for us, a family of four (children aged 8 and 6). The house is well equipped and in good condition. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from the centre of the village. The garden is gorgeous, but the pool was the highlight! Having a good sized pool like this for our exclusive use was excellent - the owners Gill and Cei use the pool at most once a day, so we really did have it to ourselves. We found the owners Gill and Cei to be very helpful giving us all sorts of information, however they were also very discrete and despite Les Cypres really being part of their house it still feels totally private and we did not find it at all intrusive. Highly recommend. We may well return again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the garden
Liked least: the kitchen was a bit dark - due to lack of window, but it did stay cool on hot days
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.